We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Easter break in beautiful setting”
other travellers have booked this property
Woodlands, driveway and parking
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Woodlands, driveway and parking
Step straight out of your lounge on to a beautiful decking area with amazing views Large outside decking area for sunny days and al fresco evening food and drinks
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Woodlands, driveway and parking
Step straight out of your lounge on to a beautiful decking area with amazing views
Large outside decking area for sunny days and al fresco evening food and drinks
Kitchen and dining area
Kitchen and breakfast bar
Open plan dining area
Kitchen decking area for breakfast
Large play area in back garden
Downstairs bedroom 1 can be set as a superking size bed or two single beds
Bedroom 1 as twin bedded singles
Views from bedroom 1
Bedroom 2 with superking layout, or the room can have twin single beds
Laundry area
Take the stairs to two more bedrooms
Bedroom 3 (double bed) in the eaves of the bungalow with glorious views of the Kent countryside
Bedroom 4, a cosy but bright hideaway with two single beds in the eaves of the bungalow
Bathroom 1 (downstairs) with large shower cubicle, WC and sink
Bathroom 2 (downstairs) with spacious shower, WC and sink
Upstairs bathroom (3) with a bath and built in shower
Take a relaxing country stroll in the local woodland area
Large Lounge with views across open farmland
Lounge, accessed via the Dining area
Lounge, bright and open
Bedroom 2, as a superking double bed, can also be twin bedded
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ashford, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
BillyBEss...
Essex
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic Easter break in beautiful setting”
Reviewed 2 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This property was perfect for our Easter break in Kent with teenage children and parents. The house if brilliantly equipped, spacious, clean and warm. Perfect for us needing bedroom and bathroom downstairs. It's outlook on to the farm fields was wonderful and watching the wildlife kept us occupied in the quiet moments - sheep, bird, rabbit and fox watching! There are plenty of local pubs and eateries nearby - all requiring transport but local taxis are available if you don't want to drive. There are a plethora of local attractions close by too - and it you have a National Trust or English Heritage membership you'll be spoilt by choice within an hours drive. The coast is only a 15 minute drive away too. Thanks you to our attentive hosts who made sure all questions we had were promptly answered. A great Easter - we'd definitely recommend this accommodation and would come again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SammyGD
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Repeat visitor”
Reviewed 15 March 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Another fab stay at Woodlands, on what was our 3rd Christmas visit. As usual, the house was beautifully decorated and we were treated to some welcome gifts. Great location and always spacious. Some things are looking a little tired in places and could probably do with a few new glasses and utensils (dishwasher takes its toll after awhile). Hosts are great and even came to the rescue when a lightbulb went and blew a fuse on Christmas Day! Thanks again for a lovely stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike R
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent cottage in a handy location and perfect for a large family!”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great directions and instructions and a well appointed cottage. Comfy beds and armchairs and lovely views out over fields and horses. It obviously helped that the sun shone almost all the time, but it was still wonderfully peaceful and only 20 minutes from the coast and close to lots of good pubs for lunch!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ender L
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A home from home”
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had some issues finding the small sign fir Woodlands, as our Sat Nav didn't find it right away, but we finally made it.
We stayed a few days in this lovely bungalow. We were a group of four adults and a toddler. The house was very well equipped and spacious.
A box with chocolates made us feel welcome right away.
Only a little bit after our arrival Alan and baby came by to welcome us, while checking on the other place next door. He was very nice and helpful with little issues we had.
The house is ideal for toddlers and our little granddaughter could crawl all over without any danger.
Everything was well marked, so you knew where to find things. There was even a little safe and an umbrella in case of rain. Hairdryers in every room. The only issue I had drying my hair, was the fact that there was no plug near the mirror, but this could be helped with the longcord provided in one of the storage places.
The house was mostly clean, except a little dust under the sofa and chairs as we noticed looking for our granddaughter's toys. And we had a few fights with spiders, which is unevitable in August in the country.
We only used the bedrooms downstairs, as it was more convenient with the baby. The loft rooms were very nice, too and we would have loved the nice big room, except that the bed is very low and being a little older, it would have been quite a challenge for my husband to get up in the morning.
I can't really judge the quality of the beds, as I have issues in any other bed than my own due to a bad back. So I didn't sleep that well, neither did my husbad, as we are used to a very high, oversized bed with very firm mattrasses.
The location is ideal for visiting the coast.Less than half an hour to get to Hythe or to get to the Eurotunnel.
On a nice day it's great to sit on the beautiful wooden deck and enjoy the lovely view and quiet surroundings. The only guests we had were some rabbits and a pheasant.
We definetely can recommend this vacation home for families with kids and grandparents and would love to go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing