We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ashford International Hotel
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Ashford
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridgeshire
Level Contributor
105 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Weekend Break”
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We stayed in this hotel for a weekend away while touring National Trust properties in Kent. It is well located and very good value for money for the special weekend rate. Rooms were excellent with all the facilities you would expect from this class of hotel. We only eat there fro breakfast but this was excellent with a good choice of cereals, pastries and the full English breakfast. Staff were all friendly, efficient and helpful. I'd have no hesitation in staying there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Camspig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AIHGeneralManager, General Manager at Ashford International Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Dear CamsPig
Many thanks for recently reviewing our hotel and I’m pleased that you found the hotel a comfortable and enjoyable base for your weekend. There are so many beautiful castles and gardens in the area; we do hope to welcome you again in the near future so you can continue exploring. Kind Regards Deirdre Billing, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    592
    514
    185
    65
    33
See reviews for
249
461
44
293
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

I visited here with friends in March. We paid £79 each for one night, dinner, breakfast and one spa treatment. We had a fantastic time. The rooms are quite spacious and are very clean. We enjoyed a 3 course evening meal, paying a small supplement for particular choices on the menu. The spa treatment was rushed and my manicure chipped before I left the hotel but at the price we paid, I can't complain. We will be back.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gannongirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AIHGeneralManager, General Manager at Ashford International Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Dear Gannongirl
Thank you for your review following your recent spa break with us. My apologies that one of your spa treatments felt rushed; this is not indicative of our usual standards and I’m pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay. I do hope you will visit again soon. Kind Regards Deirdre Billing, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tunbridge Wells
Level Contributor
80 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

We stayed for two nights in a large family room. The room had two double beds and one single 'z' bed. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The bathroom was lovely, Nothing was too much trouble for the very friendly and helpful hotel staff. Two people who stood out were Miles (the general manager) and Julie (head of house keeping).

The pool was lovely and warm and we had a lovely fun time in it. Changing rooms were a little bit small, but good facilities and immaculately clean. The only small criticism I have is that the Jacuzzi was tiny. It would be good to either make it larger, or put another couple in.

The food for breakfast and evening meal was excellent and beautifully presented. Staff were attentive and made sure our young boys were well looked after.

Our stay represented fair and good value for money.

If I was in Ashford again, I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AIHGeneralManager, General Manager at Ashford International Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Dear Cheryl H

Thank you for your lovely review and I have shared it with the team including Julie and Miles who was the Duty Manager that evening but he was flattered by your review! I’m pleased that you found your stay represented value for money and that you would be happy to return. We look forward to welcoming you again next time. Kind Regards Deirdre Billing, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

I stayed at the Ashford International for 1 night as I was working in the area and the hotel is excellent placed to the M20. However you do not notice from the hotel how close you are to the hotel. The hotel is modern and is excellent for a short stay.

Out of the hotels in the area I would say that this was one of the better hotel. Worth staying at if you are in the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ANK09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AIHGeneralManager, General Manager at Ashford International Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Dear ANK09

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and I’m delighted that you found the hotel conveniently located for your business trip. We hope to welcome you back in the near future, perhaps next time for a leisure break? Kind Regards Deirdre Billing, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Stayed in this hotel on Saturday 31st March for a 1 night Spa break. Have to say this hotel is very modern and we really liked the bedroom (double standard) we were originally going to upgrade but none was available so we kept to a standard but the standard was impressive. Glad we didn't upgrade. My husband was very happy with it. Beds were comfortable and it was a decent size room, clean and comfortable. The evening meal was very good quality and service was good. The restaurant was modern looking so the experience was better than expected. The treatment we had was nice. Have to agree with some others that the Spa facilities was OK but not very big. The gym was a good size. Jacuzzi was located next to the pool but it would have been really nice in a separate room with scented candles and soft music to create a more relaxing atmosphere. The Sauna and steam rooms were small but adequate. Hot stone beds didn't appear to work maybe there was a switch or button I needed to press - not too sure!

Breakfast was very good with plenty of choices. I spent the morning using the Jacuzzi, relaxation room and Sauna before lunch. I didn't realise lunch was a carvery which was a pleasant surprise I had thought it was just sandwiches. Again we were impressed and happy with the service.

Overall, it was a very nice stay and my husband even hinted he may go again. Highly recommend the Spa break, shame the offer has to be double occupancy because I would love to go on my own for a break. Worked out the cost separately on single occupancy and it would have been too expensive.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbug1263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AIHGeneralManager, General Manager at Ashford International Hotel, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Dear travelbug1263
Thank you for your review following your recent spa break with us. I’m pleased that you both enjoyed your stay and that you would like to return. For single occupancy spa breaks the best thing to do would be to keep an eye on the QHotels website for the best deals. Thanks again and I will share your lovely comments with the team. Kind Regards Deirdre Billing, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashford
32.2 km away
Bridgewood Manor - QHotels
4.0 km away
Eastwell Manor
Eastwell Manor
#1 of 1 in Boughton Lees
1,156 reviews
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Ashford - Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Premier Inn Ashford (Eureka Leisure Park) Hotel
4.1 km away
Premier Inn Ashford Central Hotel
14.4 km away
London Beach Country Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashford International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashford International Hotel

Property: Ashford International Hotel
Address: Simone Weil Avenue, Ashford TN24 8UX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Ashford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Ashford
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,879 - ₹ 11,302
Hotel Class:4 star — Ashford International Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ashford International Hotel is located close to J9 of the M20 motorway and minutes from the Eurostar terminal, Channel Tunnel and only 36 minutes from London. The hotel boasts 19 state-of-the-art conference rooms and 179 sumptuous bedrooms. The hotel has a contemporary brasserie style restaurant Horizon, Costa Coffee and the more informal sports bar with pool table, Quench. Leisure and Spa facilities feature a 20m indoor pool, Jacuzzi, sauna, steam room, Technogym, relaxation suite and six beauty treatment rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ashford International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashford Hotel International
Ashford International Hotel Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing