We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Bit of Christmas shopping

Even with all the building work it feels Christmassy and has good bargains. Good selection o street... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Wendela5150
,
Ashford, United Kingdom
via mobile
Christmas shopping trip

Very pleasant outlet. place. There is easy parking, although you have to pay. It isn’t expensive... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
tracy7461
,
St Osyth, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 1,094 reviews
  
Reviews (1,094)
Filter reviews
1,094 results
Traveller rating
402
419
196
38
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
402
419
196
38
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews food court ralph lauren pizza express food hall great place to shop four hours great shopping car park under cover shopping trip fast food food outlets high street sports shops cheap parking cafe nero clothes shops
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,094 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

Have visited this venue many times but in this occasion the visit was okay. This is due to the building works in progress to upgrade and expand the premises. This has resulted in half the car park blocked off and the entire eating establishment closed. This means that there is no place for you to sit down and eat. You can only sit down in an established restaurant on condition you buy food like Pizza Express, Subway. The expansion works are due to complete in Aug 2019 so you have been warned.

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank BuzzFour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford_Outlet, Guest Services at Ashford Designer Outlet, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Good Evening,

We are sorry to hear that your experience wasn't as you hoped.

As part of our centre expansion we’re creating space for 50 new luxury and premium brands, an exciting children’s play area, a brand new food piazza and an additional 725 car parking spaces. This is due for completion Autumn 2019. You can find out more about these planned improvement works by visiting our website. We apologise for any inconvenienced caused and hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018

It’s a nice little outlet mall with a good range of shops. With the best being the Ralph Lauren shops (selling a wide range of goods at good prices and some lovely special offers) to the worst being Ted Baker (overpriced low quality tatt married with bad customer service). I can’t wait to visit again and see the new shops, once the expansion is completed.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank SurreyBuyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford_Outlet, guest service advisor at Ashford Designer Outlet, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2018

Good Afternoon

Thank you for taking the time to review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed visiting our shops, partially the Ralph Lauren store. We are sorry about your service at Ted Baker, we will pass this on to the relevant department. We hope you will still visit us.

All the best.

Kind Regards,
Guest Services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

Really enjoy this place as has some really good shop the new building work does make parking a bit more difficult but if you go in the week then it’s no issue plus have found more discount seems to be offered Monday to Thursday ( this may be coincidence but worth a good look around) plus they offer extra discount to
NHS staff you need to prove ID to the guest services

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank 738siang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford_Outlet, guest service advisor at Ashford Designer Outlet, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2018

Good Afternoon

Thank you for taking the time to review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit. The expansion is due to complete next Autumn, we have a new car park located next to Asda and overflow parking located by the train station. The stores can change their offers on a daily basis so this is coincidence.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Guest Services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

We have just arrived at Ashford Designer outlet and have been pleasantly surprised by the amount of high end shops with lower prices. There is a wide range of shops with a few cafes and restaurants scattered around. Disappointingly the MacDonalds and the food court has been taken out and replaced with a building site to be turned into more shops. We have resorted to a little independent cafe called Lost Sheep Coffee.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank GReyMaiden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford_Outlet, Guest Services at Ashford Designer Outlet, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2018

Good afternoon

Thank you for taking the time to review, where we are sorry to hear of your disappointment.

As part of our centre expansion we’re creating space for 50 new luxury and premium brands, an exciting children’s play area, a brand new food piazza and an additional 725 car parking spaces. This is due for completion Autumn 2019. You can find out more about these planned improvement works by visiting our website. We apologise for any inconvenienced caused and hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

Travelled an hour or so to get there and parked easily because it was midweek.
My gripe is the fact that I don't believe there are many bargains to be had... I saw a lovely gilet in tog 24 marked down to £60 from £100. Decided to think about it before I purchased it, hubby checked online and the same item was the same price in Debenhams and quite a few other stores...with this disappointment ringing in my ears, hubby saw a pair of snow boots in mountain warehouse, I specifically asked if they were cheaper here than their regular stores and she said "yes, we're an outlet store so are heavily discounted "
Once bitten...as they say, hubby checked online and they were the exact same price at Westwood cross.

Feel as if they're cheating us....won't bother again.
Having said that, the layout was good, easy to navigate and we had an excellent coffee in the lost sheep.
Only disappointment was the misleading 'designer outlet prices.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank bigtreez43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford_Outlet, Guest Service Advisor at Ashford Designer Outlet, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

Good Evening,

We are sorry to hear that your experience wasn't as you hoped.

As part of our centre expansion we’re creating space for 50 new luxury and premium brands, an exciting children’s play area, a brand new food piazza and an additional 725 car parking spaces. This is due for completion Autumn 2019. You can find out more about these planned improvement works by visiting our website. We apologise for any inconvenienced caused and hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews