We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs more restaurants ”

Ashford Designer Outlet
Ranked #4 of 41 things to do in Ashford
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Find your favourite brands at up to 60% off, all year round. Within our beautiful settings you'll find cafes, restaurants, a children's play area and over 80 boutiques. Our wide range of stores include iconic fashion brands such as Abercrombie & Fitch, Hugo Boss Menswear, Ted Baker, Fred Perry and Lacoste to athletic labels, such as Nike and Adidas, and high-street favourites, such as Guess and Levi's.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good choice of shops, plenty of parking (when we were there) but pizza express was the only restaurant.

Thank Allison T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford_Outlet, guest services at Ashford Designer Outlet, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good Afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the choice of brands we currently have at our Centre.

In regards to places to eat, we do have many other restaurants and café’s including Wagamama, Patisserie Valerie, Lost Sheep and Café Nero. We are making some big changes to Ashford Designer Outlet and this includes building 50 new luxury brands and 6 new restaurants.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,028)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"food court"
in 99 reviews
"ralph lauren"
in 79 reviews
"pizza express"
in 52 reviews
"food hall"
in 46 reviews
"shopping trip"
in 24 reviews
"four hours"
in 35 reviews
"great place to shop"
in 22 reviews
"under cover"
in 28 reviews
"great shopping"
in 19 reviews
"car park"
in 67 reviews
"fast food"
in 18 reviews
"food outlets"
in 25 reviews
"high street"
in 52 reviews
"sports shops"
in 15 reviews
"yankee candle"
in 14 reviews
"cafe nero"
in 12 reviews
"clothes shops"
in 12 reviews
Filter

15 - 19 of 1,028 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Been here lots of times and find that some brands discount a lot heavier than others.

Some places such as Bose and the shops that sell bedding and perfume don’t tend to be too much cheaper than the high street - more like just if they were on sale.

But the likes of Ralph Lauren and Superdrug are often 50% + discount. I’ve managed to pick up RL Polo t shirts for £7 and polos for £15 on multiple occasions. Ted Baker is also generally much cheaper than the high street and Kurt Geiger regularly have sales where everything is £29/39!

Also it’s spectacularly clean, and although it can be busy as it’s outdoors it doesn’t have he same rat race feeling of a shopping centre, great varied food options too!

Thank Martyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford_Outlet, Guest Service Advisor at Ashford Designer Outlet, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good Afternoon Martyn,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write some positive feedback after your visit to our centre.

It's great to hear you've had a great time and you enjoyed our designer brands and discounts.

We hope to welcome you back soon and to our new development once it has been completed.

Kind Regards,
Guest Services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

Only had a flying visit but what a nice outlet. Park your car right in the middle, all the shops are around the edge in a circular shape. Parking is £1 for 4 hours. All the big name designer shops are here but at factory outlet prices. Got some great bargains. It feels very spacious I just hope the new work they are doing doesn’t close it all in. Next time we are back in the area we will definitely be back.

Thank Colin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford_Outlet, Guest Services Coordinator at Ashford Designer Outlet, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to review the centre. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the varity of shops.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon, and to our new development once the expansion works have finished next year.

As part of our expansion we're creating an exciting children’s play area, space for 50 new luxury and premium brands, a brand new food piazza and an additional 725 car parking spaces.
You can keep up to date with the works on the "What's On" section of our website.

Kind regards,

Guest Services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

Hubby and I thought we would treat ourselves to retail therapy,and not being fans of Shopping Malls ie Bluewater etc we decided to visit here as it is in the fresh air.
Loved the choice of shops, very clean and tidy and cannot wait to go back when the new section is finished 10/10

Thank Englishlady63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford_Outlet, Guest Services Coordinator at Ashford Designer Outlet, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to review the centre. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the varity of shops.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon, and to our new development once the expansion works have finished next year.

As part of our expansion we're creating an exciting children’s play area, space for 50 new luxury and premium brands, a brand new food piazza and an additional 725 car parking spaces.
You can keep up to date with the works on the "What's On" section of our website.

Kind regards,

Guest Services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2018

I'm shocked wanted a quick gluten free snack and thought that a jacket spud would be uncomplicated, We didn't bother with the spud we both had salads instead one of us had the smoked salmon and the other the proscuttio. The salad leaves sit on a bed of smashed spud with your choice of meat etc., sits on top with dressing. I was also offered pine nuts on my meal, who would have believed this food retailer would have upped its game like this. What a shock it was so good.
The staff were so helpful recommending what was GF and they had a clear understanding of GF.
The food court has moved into the smaller shop unit spaces around the complex because of the work currently underway to increase the number of shops. Thoroughly recommend that you try this super delicious presentation of the humble spud.

Thank TheFamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford_Outlet, Guest at Ashford Designer Outlet, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Good Morning,

Thank you so much for a fantastic review about Spud-U-Like. I have passed these comments over to the Store Manager.

We hope you had a great visit and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ashford Designer Outlet also viewed

 

Been to Ashford Designer Outlet? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing