We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did my step coutn here today!”

Ashford Designer Outlet
Ranked #4 of 41 things to do in Ashford
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Find your favourite brands at up to 60% off, all year round. Within our beautiful settings you'll find cafes, restaurants, a children's play area and over 80 boutiques. Our wide range of stores include iconic fashion brands such as Abercrombie & Fitch, Hugo Boss Menswear, Ted Baker, Fred Perry and Lacoste to athletic labels, such as Nike and Adidas, and high-street favourites, such as Guess and Levi's.
Reviewed 15 December 2017

An outdoor venue so need warm clothes - even in the food hall which is very draughty and the ceiling heaters were oddly placed so difficult to get warm.

Shops vary a lot - Addidas had great bargains but were poorly marked up and staff a bit diffident. Superdry was packed and had loads of bargains. M&S - beware the receipts that say no exchange. Lindt had greater variety but not great prices - supermarkets do the chocolates cheaper.

Do sign up before you go and get the 10% off privilege card - from the services desk hidden in the food area at the very end of the centre from the entrance.

Thank Vivienne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford_Outlet, Guest Service Co-coordinator at Ashford Designer Outlet, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Thank you for your feedback of the Centre, we are pleased you you enjoyed our offers. We value your feedback regarding the food hall and this is something we are taking onto consideration for our expansion. The Centre expansion project is scheduled to start in 2017 and open in 2019. This second phase of construction will enable us to add 38 new luxury and premium brands to the existing 80 names

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Yours sincerely
Guest Service Co-coordinator, Ashford Designer Outlet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,012)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"food court"
in 97 reviews
"ralph lauren"
in 78 reviews
"pizza express"
in 50 reviews
"food hall"
in 45 reviews
"shopping trip"
in 24 reviews
"four hours"
in 34 reviews
"great place to shop"
in 21 reviews
"under cover"
in 28 reviews
"car park"
in 67 reviews
"great shopping"
in 18 reviews
"fast food"
in 18 reviews
"food outlets"
in 25 reviews
"high street"
in 51 reviews
"sports shops"
in 15 reviews
"yankee candle"
in 14 reviews
"shopping centre"
in 31 reviews
"cafe nero"
in 12 reviews
Filter

76 - 80 of 1,012 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2017

If you live out of the area or work for the NHS and produce evidence of your address or your ID card to the customer services desk you will receive a privilege card which gives 10% off in most shops. Always lots of bargains to be had here....a great shopping experience.

Thank Claire R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford_Outlet, Guest Service Co-coordinator at Ashford Designer Outlet, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Thank you for your feedback of the Centre, we are pleased you had a good visit.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Yours sincerely
Guest Service Co-coordinator, Ashford Designer Outlet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017 via mobile

This place is great if you like clothes. The Lindt shop was well worth a visit being a chocolate lover. Other than that it's nothing special.

Thank chrisK7351IU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford_Outlet, Guest Service Co-coordinator at Ashford Designer Outlet, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Thank you for your feedback of the Centre, we are pleased you had a good visit.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Yours sincerely
Guest Service Co-coordinator, Ashford Designer Outlet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

There are some great shops in this centre - lots of choice and plenty of bargains to be had! My husband and I shopped here for an adventure holiday and found lots of clothes that we needed at a fraction of the price on the High Street.
Lots of parking - £1 for four hours. The great thing about the parking is that because the shops are all around the parking space it is easy to trot back to the car to drop off bags!

Thank Colliedog58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford_Outlet, Guest Service Co-coordinator at Ashford Designer Outlet, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Thank you for your feedback of the Centre, we are pleased you had a good visit and liked our offers.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Yours sincerely
Guest Service Co-coordinator, Ashford Designer Outlet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

There’s a lot of choice here for shops and places to look in. There’s also some really good deals on top brands, I bought some osprey things got my mum, my boyfriend bought some fragrances, Nike’s and jack wills. The lint shop is amazing, I really recommend the hot chocolate! There’s some good places to eat too like Wagamama, pizza express and a food court.

Thank Sophie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford_Outlet, Guest Service Co-coordinator at Ashford Designer Outlet, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Thank you for your feedback of the Centre, we are pleased you had a good visit and liked our offers.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Yours sincerely
Guest Service Co-coordinator, Ashford Designer Outlet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ashford Designer Outlet also viewed

 

Been to Ashford Designer Outlet? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing