We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and amazing staff”
Review of Po Thai

Po Thai
Ranked #5 of 241 Restaurants in Ashford
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

I visited here with friends
Great food and really friendly staff
The menu is authentic and tasty
Food presentation is fantastic
Definitely will return

Thank KentJulieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PoThaiAshford, Public Relations Manager at Po Thai, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Many thanks for the review !
Greatly appreciated.
Best wishes,
- Po Thai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (335)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2018

Due to traffic diversions, we arrived starving and tired right at the end of service. A lovely lady took us in hand said 'we must feed you' and quickly got the menu. On finding we were vegan she was so helpful getting us the best options. Our meal was absolutely delicious- one of the best Pad Thais that we have had- vegetables beautifully cooked. Every member of staff was friendly and welcoming- unbelievable since it was at the end of a very busy Saturday night for them. This will definitely not be our last visit!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JuneWiliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PoThaiAshford, Public Relations Manager at Po Thai, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Many thanks for the review !
Greatly appreciated.
Best wishes,
- Po Thai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

First time we have been here but definitely won’t be the last. Cannot fault the service and the food was lovely. The restaurant is clean and tidy and the decor is lovely. Would recommend this restaurant.

Thank Anne-Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PoThaiAshford, Public Relations Manager at Po Thai, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Many thanks for the review !
Greatly appreciated.
Best wishes,
- Po Thai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

First time to this Thai restaurant, firstly into a nice and clean restaurant and welcomed by very friendly staff. We sat to eat a variety of Thai starters all unique in flavours and served beautifully. Mains were equally good, big enough portions and served hot. If you like it hot, try the jungle curry. Nice touch was the chef and his wife coming out to check all was good. Will go back no doubt, best I've had in the UK.

1  Thank Cliffo72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PoThaiAshford, Public Relations Manager at Po Thai, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Many thanks for the review !
Greatly appreciated.
Best wishes,
- Po Thai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

My family and I absolutely love Po Thai, the food is always so fresh and tasty!
We regularly order take-away or visit the restaurant- definitely our favourite place in Ashford.
I really can’t recommend this hidden spot enough. Make sure you try the fish cakes and Pad Keemow noodles.

1  Thank AaronandKaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PoThaiAshford, Public Relations Manager at Po Thai, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Many thanks for the review !
Greatly appreciated.
Best wishes,
- Po Thai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Po Thai? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing