We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet and Cosy”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Wisteria Cottage

Front aspect of Wisteria Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front aspect of Wisteria Cottage
Certificate of Exelence 2014 Lavender cottage Wisteria Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Front aspect of Wisteria Cottage
Certificate of Exelence 2014 Lavender cottage
Wisteria Bedroom
View from Field
Courtyard
Open plan Kichen living room
High tech modern batroom and heated towel rail with fitted storage
cosy double  bedroom wall mounted tv rural views
Kitchen
Bathroom
Private Drive
Field
Wisteria
Field
Alfresco eating !
Fitted Wardrobes
Private drive
Bedroom
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Banbury, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Zoe S
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Quiet and Cosy”
Reviewed 17 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for 2 nights in April and loved it. Modern decor, well maintained & spotlessly clean.
A very peaceful cottage with lovely views. Very cosy, secluded and the underfloor heating was great.
Barry was an excellent host and nothing was too much trouble.
Totally reccomend this property and would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & underfloor heating
Liked least: Having to leave to come home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Thank for taking time to write a review on your excellent stay here at Hillside holiday cottages we work very hard to keep to very high standereds your review was very welomed
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ssnsykes
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Another wonderful cottage!”
Reviewed 26 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We have now stayed in all three Hillside Holiday Cottages and Wisteria was of the same high standard as Honeysuckle and Lavender. Barry was once more a fantastic host with nothing being too much trouble. Set in a beautiful part of the country there are lots of places to visit and things to do. Even after being to this part of the country many times we still have a places we would like to visit or revisit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Barry, the owner is so helpful and kind, nothing is too much trouble.
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
I feel we have become great friends in that you have been three times when there are so many other places to visit its was an absolute pleasure to welcome you back again and glad we had the experience to taste the wonderful food at the falcon restaurant just up the road .there are as you know so many place to visit within the area of Warmington and the cotswolds on our door step .as many guests have said we are a hidden gem and many guests like your self return again and again like a magnet and all four seasons have something for everyone .Thank you so much for taking time in your busy lives for such humble feed back I was very touched can't wait to see you both again we had such a laugh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca12...
Teesside
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent base for Oxford”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Beautiful location within own green grounds, private garden and patio really good. Top quality facilities. Helpful owner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2015
It was a great to have you to stay in Wisteria cottage and to know you felt private with that get away feeling. we work very hard to make our guests comfortable in all of our cottages .Thank you so much for your review we hope you get to visit us again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lunchdate
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Divine”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I saw the cottage online and loved the look of it and sent an email enquiry late on Saturday afternoon, requesting availability for Sunday. The owner Barry got back to me within 20 mins! Within 40 mins I was all booked up.
Wisteria cottage is the largest of three gorgeous converted barns in a stunning location. Set just on the outskirts of Warmington itself a breath taking village, the long winding gravelled driveway and mown paddock are enticing. It gets even better as you enter the courtyard and park in front of manicured lawns, weeded beds and established plants and trees.
Inside, Wisteria cottage is beautifully presented with a high standard of finish maintained throughout. Travertine flooring, underfloor heating, high end appliances include a Miele hob and Neff oven, 2 high end flat screen TV's, luxurious bedding and bed linen, drenching shower, double ended bath, huge wardrobe area and Betty Jackson hand soap.
Outside, the cottage overlooks the paddock and has its own garden and patio area with modern, comfortable seating. With a glass of Prosecco and the trees rustling gently in the breeze, the peace and quiet.....just the faintest hum of the M40, but unnoticeable after 10 mins...... it was just what I needed.
Barry couldn't have been more accommodating, noticing my wet hair on the 2nd day (I remembered my GHD straighteners but not my dryer) and asked if I wanted a hairdryer.
Such an incredibly considerate 'host'. I felt very much at home and very safe in the knowledge that Barry was only a phone call or text away should I have needed his help with anything.
I could have stayed all week....in fact I could quite happily move in!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: I didn't stay longer
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2015
Amazing review and loved having you to stay with us and looking very much forward o welcoming you back soon I know it was your first time to this area and your time here flew by thanks again for the pub lunch before you left I was very touched by your kind generosity
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunnigirl...
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect location and perfect host”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Last minute booking for just one night so that we could visit friends who live nearby. We were met by Barry, the owner, who proved to be the perfect host. He was extremely helpful and went the extra mile to ensure our brief stay was an enjoyable one.

The cottage was very comfortable and finished to a high standard. A superb breakfast was served outside on the patio which was a real treat. We would definitely recommend Wisteria cottage and look forward to returning one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hospitality of the owner
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2015
Thank you for your great feed back it was great to have met you all ,and to know you all had a very comfortable night in Wisteria your review means a lot to us and helps other guests when looking for the perfect place to stay .We do hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 105
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing