We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Indian around Banbury”
Review of The Indian Queen

The Indian Queen
Ranked #8 of 221 Restaurants in Banbury
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 21 October 2018

Have eaton in a few times and regularly get takeaways from here. Great food, friendly staff, never disappoints!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank andicreate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (257)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 257 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

Went with my wife and parents. Lovely meals and great service. No complaints at all. Will def go again

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank PeterN4077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

Being of Asian decent I'm pretty hard to please when it comes to Indian cuisine.

Everything at the Indian queen from staff to food is just perfect! We have been frequenting since they opened a few years ago and I'm yet to experience any issues!
All staff are so welcoming, very friendly and attentive! The food is always fabulous and full of flavour and definitely plentiful. Highly recommend this place!
Thank you Indian queen

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank priyaandreas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018

The Indian queen is the best Indian ever i have been here many times with friends and always receive a warm welcome they never forget a face. The food is fabulous and all the staff are amazing especially Mighty, Tubz, Shiraz and Riaz. If you like Indian food this is the place to go.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 1collins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018 via mobile

I visit here on a fairly regular basis, either with friends or with family, or to get a takeaway. We are always greeted with a friendly welcome and the staff are great! The service is always good - nothing is ever too much trouble. I recently visited with a group of friends for one of their birthdays. We were put in the little private booth (good job as we got quite loud!) and were treated so well - the staff even put a firework-type sparkler in the cake I had brought with us! The food is amazing and the staff will always have a recommendation if you want to try something different. Highly recommended!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank LMezza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Indian Queen also viewed

Banbury, Oxfordshire
Banbury, Oxfordshire
 
Banbury, Oxfordshire
 
Banbury, Oxfordshire
 

Been to The Indian Queen? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing