We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Herrieffs Cottage

Sitting room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sitting room
Kitchen/dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Sitting room
Kitchen/dining area
Double bedroom with bathroom en suite
Cottage overlooking village green
Entrance with patio area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Banbury, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lynne B
1 review
“Beautiful place to stay”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lovely place to stay. Family were great too, there if you needed anything, but also gave me privacy. I would highly recommend, and would love to return. Sorry forgot to write in the guest book

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
Thanks Lynne. Would love you to come back and visit us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Mar 2017
Thanks Margaret. We enjoyed your visit and meeting your beautiful dogs too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
thumperEa...
East Sussex
1 review
“Lovely cottage and location.”
Reviewed 28 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We have had a really great few days at Heffieffs cottage, everything you could want is there,
a lovely fruit cake on arrival, perfect location close to shopping centre and surrounding areas.
A very welcoming owner Mary, we will be going back for another stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2016
Thank you Bridget for your great review. We enjoyed meeting you both and Harvey was a big hit with Molly!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris E G
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“GREAT ACCOMMODATION”
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Lovely property. Had everything we needed, including a pub across the road! The owners live on site and were very pleasant and helpful. Was in the area to visit villages where some of my ancestors lived. Wanted to visit the churches in those areas, as that would be where my ancestors were baptised, married and buried - have spent well over 20 years researching my family history! We also like to do a pub crawl, so took a taxi into Banbury. Whilst there, asked for recommendation of a local chip shop and had fabulous fish and chips! Pretty sure it was the Banbury Fish Bar.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great rural location, but very close to Banbury town centre.
Liked least: Can't think of anything.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2016
Thanks for your review Chris. So pleased your stay was successful!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The couch
Liked least: The bed + bad wifi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Jul 2016
Thank you for your review. The cottage is one bedroomed and designed only for two people. The mattress is only 6 months old. The wifi speed is slow but that is also the case in our house primarily because the walls of the property are so very thick. We do hope that you got back to Belgium safely after we helped you get your punctured tyre repaired. Mary and Justin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing