We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly cosy cafe”

The National Herb Centre Bistro
Ranked #79 of 225 Restaurants in Banbury
Price range: US$ 8 - US$ 18
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations
Description: A delightful rural garden centre on the border of three counties (Warwickshire, Oxfordshire and Northamptonshire). We offer a range of home made breakfasts,lunches and a selection of hot drinks and cakes. So if you want to pop in and collect some of our extensive range of herbs, walk the nature trails, or have a spot of lunch, a cup of tea and a cake please pay us a visit.
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

I visited with my children and a friend with her children. Friendly polite staff took our order and brought our cakes and drinks over to us. We each tried different cake and all loved our choices. I had Victoria sponge gorgeously yummy homemade cake. Nice cosy atmosphere too. Reasonable prices.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank hayleys953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2017

Decent place for coffee and good selection of cakes.

They also do light meals which are very nice. This is a good place to take family or other visitors to the area or spend an hour or so, in preference to one of the ubiquitous chain coffee shops.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

Very highly recommend the herb centre Bistro. The food is excellent, reasonably priced with a good selection. Particularly love the tasty Sunday roasts and the home made cakes are delicious. The staff are extremely warm & friendly. Can't wait for my next visit !

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank 283alisonj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017

Yesterday was a good day for a full English breakfast Excellent and good value as had offer of two for £ 12-00 My friend hadn't been there before but said would definitely visit again Service with a smile on a old wet day

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vaughan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

The gardens were very nice but the restaurant was poor and we waited an hour for our drinks it was appalling and my pregnant wife got food poisoning

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank gaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam T, Owner at The National Herb Centre Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Dear Gaaaaaaaaaaaaaaary

I find this review exceptionally hard to believe. My wife is currently pregnant and regularly eats up here. Our chefs are exceptionally thorough in ensuring stock is rotated and that food is only kept within the guidelines of the HSE. Our working practices are good and we have a 5 star rating for food hygiene. Please could you get in contact with us on info@herbcentre.co.uk to let us know what she ate and when. I assume that you had no problem with whatever you ate? I see this is the only review you have written and would like to clarify if it is geniune.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The National Herb Centre Bistro also viewed

 
Banbury, Oxfordshire
Banbury, Oxfordshire
 
Banbury, Oxfordshire
 

Been to The National Herb Centre Bistro? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing