We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tired”

Old Town Deli And Cafe
Ranked #1 of 11 Coffee & Tea in Banbury
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 17 May 2018

I walked passed the outside and was so put off by the exterior that I did not go in! I know they say not to judge a book by its cover but it did put me off! I’m sorry the food and the staff are probably wonderful but felt put off by appearance.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2017

I am ashamed to say that I only discovered this place yesterday having previously been totally unaware of its existence! And what a lovely, unique little place it is! It is run by the loveliest and most friendliest of folk and has a real tangible character and charm which you don't often find at other eateries. And as for their Hot Chocolate (Black Forest Gateau Hot Chocolate nonetheless) it ought to be LEGENDARY! Have never tasted such a scrumptious Hot Chocolate - ever. We had some delicious toasties too that were very nice indeed. This is also an 'Art Cafe' and as such contains many delightful and interesting paintings and artworks upon its walls. A great, relaxing, welcoming and enjoyable environment in which to enjoy a drink and a bite to eat!

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank SlumpedFrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

No matter how long between visits always greeted with such warmth. Lovely atmosphere, new art each month to admire. Great food and amazing value.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Kat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

Lovely fresh sandwich and pasty. Drinks were good too. Staff very efficient and friendly. This was our first visit but we shall be back.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank gillm886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

Comfortable interior, very friendly, big pot of tea and a decent pastry for £3.30. No more to say but TripAdvisor insisting on 100 characters....

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Old Town Deli And Cafe also viewed

 
Banbury, Oxfordshire
 
Banbury, Oxfordshire
 

Been to Old Town Deli And Cafe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing