We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly recommended, most helpful host”
other travellers have booked this property
four poster bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
four poster bed
bed Drive
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
86 reviews
four poster bed
bed
Drive
drive off mollington rd
garden
Garden
Front area
Village Pub
Village Pond
Making it a special touch by arrangment
eating area
studio
Kitchen
december 2010
Garden courtyard
Stratford upon avon
Wetroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Banbury, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 86 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Rolf M
1 review
“Highly recommended, most helpful host”
Reviewed 18 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Isn't everything already said about Honeysuckle Cottage and its host Barry ?
We spend more than a week there and it was a pleasure from the beginning (easy to find with Barrys description) to the end (aside from the wish we could stay there for another week...).
You will find everything you need for cooking, eating and sleeping (the double bed is "ethereal") in this clean and well equipped cottage, we even could do our laundry.
Nice little Warmington is a great startng point for exploring the Cotswolds, Oxford or Stratford with good shopping facilities in the nearby Banbury.
Our host Barry was polite and helpful in every respect but never intrusive.
For our next holiday in this area we certainly would choose Honeysuckle again (or one of Barrys other cottages...).
Highly recommended !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Go774569
1 review
“Fantastic, luxurious home away from home”
Reviewed 17 May 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Having moved my business from London to the Banbury area in early 2018, I required a quality, yet affordable home-from-home for several weeks while I looked for a permanent residence to live. I feel so very fortunate to have discovered Honeysuckle Cottage, which forms one of a trio of Barry Powell’s idyllic Hillside Cottages retreat in the heart of rural Warmington village.
Boasting bespoke furnishings and spotless decor, a four poster bed resplendent with Egyptian cotton and plump pillows, a full kitchenette, free broadband and Freeview TV, not to mention secure parking and acres of immaculate private grounds, one did feel truly to the Manor Born.
With Barry’s charming and attentive nature, coupled with the outstanding amenities, I was genuinely reluctant to leave this countryside haven. It is the only place I would recommend to family, friends or any discerning traveller wishing find a base with the freedom of a self-catered option, from which to explore the best this part of the country has to offer.
Minutes from the M40, the historic market town of Banbury and nestled alongside the Cotswolds, this is a rare gem not to be missed.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin F
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Brilliant Stay”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I'll break this into sections.

Directions - Perfect directions from Barry and easy to find.

Host - Barry was genuinely a perfect host. Very helpful on lead up to the holiday and responded quickly to any questions. When we arrived he made us feel very welcome and gave great recommendations of where to visit and where to eat. Throughout our stay he gave us great tips on local attractions to spend some time at.

Location - We found it a great location. Nice and rural so it was very peaceful at night.

The Cottage - First impressions were that it was great and this proved correct. The small courtyard of properties is stunning. Our cottage was finished to a very high standard and it was obvious a lot of time and effort had been spent in getting the properties right, and there's everything within that anyone could want.

We had a fantastic week and couldn't praise Barry highly enough. The area is great, the cottage fantastic and I couldn't recommend the overall holiday highly enough.

If there's two of you, looking for a break that can take in the Cotswolds, a visit to London ( 50 mins on train), Oxford, Stratford upon Avon, and Warwick area, booking this cottage would be perfect.

Massive thanks to Barry for your hospitality .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
Was wonderful to have you stay, glad you had a lovely time. I was very touched by your thoughtful review, hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mag0011
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Comfortable cottage in a peaceful country setting.”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a great stay, the cottage was a perfect size for two people and had a small kitchen. Barry was very helpful and easy to communicate with, he was there if needed but didn't intrude. His recommendation for the local pub (The Falcon) was a winner, we had some good meals there and the setting is beautiful. Honeysuckle Cottage was a relaxing place to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lknreview
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A real gem of a find”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We wanted somewhere which was close to Silverstone, Bicester and the beautiful countryside. This cottage was perfect for everything. A snug little cottage with everything we needed and a lovely outside area to watch the rabbits bouncing around while having a glass of wine.
The cottage was beautifully decorated and very comfortable.
Barry was the perfect host and couldn't be more helpful - suggesting a local pub for dinner and giving me somewhere to watch the Wimbledon final!
Thank you Barry, we hope to return sometime!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing