We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, tranquil with attentive host.”
other travellers have booked this property
four poster bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
four poster bed
bed Drive
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
86 reviews
four poster bed
bed
Drive
drive off mollington rd
garden
Garden
Front area
Village Pub
Village Pond
Making it a special touch by arrangment
eating area
studio
Kitchen
december 2010
Garden courtyard
Stratford upon avon
Wetroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Banbury, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 86 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
795lesley...
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful, tranquil with attentive host.”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Great place to stay I highly recommend these cottages. Barry is lovely and shows his passion for what he does and also his concern about your comfort and requirements. Waking up to the sound of the birds and not traffic was so refreshing. The honeysuckle is small but has everything you need. Keep doing what you do Barry I could find no faults.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Peace and tranquility with everything you could possibly need.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2014
It was lovely to have met you both and knowing you have made two further bookings with me next month and August makes me know that I am doing a great job here running my cottages I am looking forward to welcoming you back to Honeysuckle .We have just won an award from Trip Adviser for 2014 A certificate of excellence
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham E
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Superb”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Booked weekend for our 16th wedding anniversary.
Cottage was superb, nicely decorated and very well maintained. The owner Barry takes pride in his cottages and rightly so.
He showed us around them all and they were all superb.
Would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write me a great review I am so glad you enjoyed your romantic weekend and I know you enjoyed the Champagne
flowers and Chocolates Please come and see us again soon I hope you can bring all the family next time as e spoke about the use of my field
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco B
Bonn, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place, very friendly and attentive host - perfect holiday!”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed at the cottage for a long week-end (thursday - sunday) and very much liked the place. It is settled in the country and was an ideal starting point for our trips to Oxford and Stratford upon Avon. The accomodation is very well equipped (very modern with an impressive eye for detail), very clean and tidy and Barry is a wonderful host, who is friendly and attentive without ever being intrusive. We had very relaxing days there, slept really good and also may recommend the local pub "The Plough" (in walking distance) where one can have dinner (for example fish and chips or steak) and a nice pint of draught beer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2014
Thank you for your review we very much enjoyed having you both to stay here
and hope you will visit us again very soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet R
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“A Little Gem”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Honeysuckle Cottage is a beautiful little cottage with everything you need for your stay, it is very well equipped and is of a very high standard. The cottage is beautifully decorated and is exceptionally clean and modern, the kitchen has all the 'mod cons', including a dishwasher. It is set in very well kept grounds, very relaxing.
Barry is a terrific host and nothing is too much trouble for him......highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Hard to choose, but the four poster bed was devine
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2014
It was great to welcome you back again whilst your partner is working in the area I felt like I have got to know you all thank you so much for the
fantastic review some guests become friends like your self's we hope you come back and visit us soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dickyandc...
London
2 reviews
“A fantastic place to stay!”
Reviewed 30 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Me and my partner stayed at wisteria cottage (one of the cottages Barry owns) over the bank holiday weekend. The cottage itself was of a very high standard, the pictures didnt do it justice! Barry was a lovely host, very accommodating and helpful.

The surroundings were beautiful with lots of places to go nearby, plus a local pub.

We had a wonderful time here and would definitely visit again and recommend to friends.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2014
Thank you for your Kind review we will look forward to welcoming you back again to our cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing