We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (418)
Filter reviews
418 results
Traveller rating
233
137
23
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
233
137
23
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews next door harvester pub busy road room was clean car park main road visiting family budget hotels breakfast is served single bed birthday party plenty of parking short stay night stay excellent stay convenient location easy access
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 418 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2017

I recently stayed at the premium inn Rayleigh on a very personal matter, and from check in on Monday 24th July, Fay was amazing. I was quite emotional during my stay, and she was on hand to lend an ear, and also give advise/info for places roundabout. The housekeeping team were amazing too.
Beds so comfy, and facilities good. There's a sainsburys 5 mins away, and walk into local town of Rayleigh was 15 min walk. Bus atop right outside hotel too.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Judy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

The bathroom smelt of mould and as if it had just been used like a lot of them do. The windows were left open. The room I was in overlooked the main road so the room smelt of diesel. I did ask for a different room but was told the hotel was full!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Mr-DPD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Basildon (Rayleigh) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Hi there

Thanks for taking the time to share your review.

It's a shame to read of your disappointment with the smells in your room and that the team were unable to assist in reallocating your room for your stay.

I've raised your comments with the Hotel Management so that they can look into this and they'll implement any necessary actions so as to avoid your experience being repeated.

We hope this hasn't put you off staying with Premier Inn in future.

Kind Regards

Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

After staying here for one night, my daughter was covered in bed bug bites. Absolutely dreadful Customer Service when we tried to speak to someone in their Customer Relations team. We have just heard that the hotel has now been fumigated, so hopefully this does not happen to someone else.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank shelley71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Basildon (Rayleigh) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Hi Shelley

Thanks for taking the time to share your review.

It's a shame to read of your disappointment with your stay and the service received when you contacted our Guest Relations Team.

I've raised your comments with the Hotel Management and also Guest Relations so that they can follow this up and implement any necessary retraining and actions so as to avoid your experience being repeated.

We hope this hasn't put you off staying with us in future.

Kind Regards

Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for the best part of a week while our house was rewired . The staff were very helpful and the room was clean but really needs updating- especially the bathroom . The newer premier inns are much nicer but for an average of £60 a night we couldn't complain too much !. If you don't book in advance then rates can be nearly £100 a night and if you have the choice then stay at the holiday inn in Southend as it's much more modern .

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kateandfamily8481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews