We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
104
22
6
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
104
22
6
6
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2011

This cannot be recommended. Our stay was extremely dissappointing. The place is under administration. Before writing this review I was waiting for some kind of refund as discussed with Dale(not sure his title) during our stay when we expressed our dissatisfaction. I have received an e-mail offering a discount on the next stay! We stayed in number 12 Wye House.Here's the list of things
Stained carpets, coat hook hanging off wall, dirty shower with mould and previous person's(s) body hair, only two bath towels provided, ill fitting window in bedroom letting air through, latch broken, stained valance on bed, you'd expect a king size bed for a five star place - this was small and extremely soft, kitchen dirty with previous occupants food remains, splashes up wall, paint coming off walls in various places, no bin bags, dirty washing up sponge, stained holey tea towel and oven glove, light bulbs missing or not working, poor repairs evident, step to garden dirty... We could go on
On the positive side, the heating worked and there was hot water. We didn't try all the appliances so not sure if everything was in working order

Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Caroline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

3 apartment suite with fully equipped kitchen, 2 bed rooms and a big living room. The Chateau itself is an office building, the suites are on the right hand. Friendly welcome and free internet

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelblock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

We stayed in a Wye House suite. On arrival we were upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite.
Once we were in, it almost felt like this was our own little luxury apartment!!

Twin room was massive, with lots of storage space. Living room was fantastically equipped with flat screen tv, dvd player, sky tv, massive comfy sofa!! Free Wi-fi!
Kitchen was well equipped with everything you need. Bathroom was massive with a very nice spa bath!

The only thing i would criticise was lack of service. They would clean your rooms every 2 days......in between that we found it very difficult to locate someone to advise us of where the local storage of toilet rolls/hoover/etc was......

Other than that..........i would still definitely recommend!! Gorgeous Chateau!

Room Tip: Only rooms at the front of the chateau have a view.
  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank uma z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

As the other reviews state, they have gone into administration. Avoid like the plague.

We paid £2460 deposit for all 19 apartments for our wedding this Nov. We were told in May they could only offer 12 apartments, now 8. The adminstrators have advised us they will not be trading by November and to make other arrangements.

We have been told that Pigott law is the same people as Virtuso, just tradfing under a different name. I would imagine this is illegal, given that they have taken deposit money from several couples getting married, knowing they were already in trouble.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank vuhihvuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

We really enjoyed our stay here however apartment & hallways in need of painting, combi boiler won't cope with flow of water & need to run tap slowly to heat, Jacuzzi bath only gave out small amount of bubbles consistent with flatulence in bath !, have the creakiest floorboards ever (no joke) that wakes whole family up, WiFi, restaurant and bar not available

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hotelius_Inspector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews