We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent cottage 5 stars”
other travellers have booked this property
The Servants Quarters, Buxton
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Servants Quarters, Buxton
Space to sit and relax outside - comfy cushions provided! Cosy lounge with comfy sofas
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
118 reviews
The Servants Quarters, Buxton
Space to sit and relax outside - comfy cushions provided!
Cosy lounge with comfy sofas
Lounge with views into the courtyard garden
Looking from the lounge into the kitchen
Well equipped kitchen - gas hob with an electric fan oven
Kitchen - Welcome Pack included in the price
Kitchen looking out onto the courtyard garden
Hallway, complete with an OS Map of the area, lots of space for your coats and a full length mirror
Study area with desk, comfy seat and free secure WiFi
Second floor double room with en-suite shower
Second floor double room with en-suite shower
En-suite shower to the double bedroom on the second floor
First floor bedroom - can be made up as either a super kingsize bed or twin beds
First floor bedroom - can be made up as either a super kingsize bed or twin beds
First floor bathroom with separate shower
Ground floor layout - lounge and kitchen with door onto the courtyard garden
First floor layout - bedroom 1 (double or twin) and bathroom with separate shower
Second floor layout - study / reading area and bedroom 2 with en-suite shower
Buxton's Opera House - a 10 minute walk across the park from The Servants' Quarters
Buxton Crescent - a 10 minute walk from The Servants Quarters
The Pavilion Gardens lake - 5 minutes walk away
The stunning Buxton Pavilion Gardens - 5 minutes walk away
The Pavilion Gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Buxton, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 118 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jo W
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent cottage 5 stars”
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage is very clean and comfortable just about everything you could want. Fantastic welcome from Peter who also was very helpful about different places to visit during our stay. On arrival we had a very much appreciated Welcome Pack and Catherine's homemade biscuits. Would recommend 'The Servants Quarters' to anyone wishing to visit Derbyshire..

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimi C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 22 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the Servant's Quarters last week and it had everything we would want or need in a holiday cottage. Prior to our stay we had never been to the Peak District before. We received plenty of prior communication before arrival with offers of advice for things to do and information about the cottage. On arrival we discovered a lovely, homely, well equipped cottage complete with a delicious welcome pack and personalised letter. These little touches and attention to detail made it all the more special.

The cottage is well positioned in Buxton near to shops, bars, restaurants and a picturesque park. We thoroughly enjoyed our week there and will definitely be back at some point.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carl64
uk
2 reviews
“First Class Accommodation”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

My wife and I along with our teenage son have just stayed at the Servants Quarters and could not fault a single thing. The welcome Basket was such a lovely touch. The Kitchen was fully equipped which we made use of when we cooked dinner on a couple of evenings. The whole house is beautifully decorated, a real home from home.

The hosts were excellent and we enjoyed meeting Pete. He ensured we had settled in on the first night and it was reassuring to know that they were close by for if we experienced any problems.

The property is located close to the shops and restaurants. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again. Will be recommending to our family and friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James G
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent property in an ideal location, felt very welcome.”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just spent a fortnight at The Servants' Quarters, and were delighted to be within 5 minutes walk of the Pavilion Gardens and Opera House. Pete and Catherine were very helpful, and made sure we had everything we needed to help us feel at home. The welcome pack was very useful, and we particularly appreciated the home made cookies and wine! The house is very well equipped, easy to maintain, and a pleasure to come home to after a day exploring the surrounding area. We would thoroughly recommend this property and wish Pete and Catherine every success.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Good Accommodation”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Some great reviews already just to add:

study area on top level is great, very private and you can read or watch a laptop quite privately from master bedroom next door.

As long as your children are not too young, say maybe 5 years and older this house should be fine, as long as they are ok with the 2 flights of stairs, children would have to stay on a seperate level to adults on the top floor but there are security alarms rigged up all over the place so I felt pretty happy doing this.

Thanks to owners again, they do seem to really care that you are happy with everything

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: study area top level
Liked least: nothing really
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing