We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful and extremely comfortable apartment in...”
other travellers have booked this property
A former Georgian lodging house set within The Square
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A former Georgian lodging house set within The Square
Lounge Bedroom 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
A former Georgian lodging house set within The Square
Lounge
Bedroom 1
Lounge
Dining room
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 1 and 3
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bedroom 1
Lounge
Lounge
Joseph Aprtment, The Square. (First floor apartment)
The Square. (Rear of Crescent in background)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Buxton, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
natben201...
Douglas, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful and extremely comfortable apartment in great location.”
Reviewed 1 April 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed in this gorgeous apartment in December 2015 to attend a wedding at The Devonshire Dome. The location was perfect for this. We loved the apartment. It is decorated beautifully and is fantastically equipped. The owners were so helpful before and during our stay. We asked about a bed guard for our little girl and they bought one and fitted it before our arrival! They also put up a cot for our baby. The rooms are very spacious and it was lovely and warm too (I get cold very easily)! One downside was the noise from the street. We were there during Christmas party season so this, coupled with the fact we live in a very quiet area, could explain why I found it noisey enough to keep me awake. Thankfully it was much quieter after around 1am. The hamper on arrival had excellent quality products. I love arriving in a place that is equal to or more luxurious than home and this certainly was!

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macca052
Northwest England
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely spavious appartment”
Reviewed 21 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We used this accommodation for extended family attending a wedding in Buxton and found it to be excellent in terms of space, quality of fittings, decor and town centre location. The owner/caretaker was most helpful and the welcome pack more than generous. Our guests were over the moon in their praise of the premises. We would definitely want to use it again should an opportunity arise..........maybe another wedding or just a weekend away. This is a first floor appartment with access via a stone staircase.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, ease of access and quality of equpment and decor
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore...
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Beautiful apartment right in the centre of Buxton, near the Opera House, Pavilion Gardens, the shops and cafes.
Very well cleaned and maintained and there was even a christmas tree and decorations up when we arrived. Spacious and luxurious, even felt good when the rain was whipping down outside.
Loved the location, the space, and the quality of the apartment.
Only minor problem with the apartment was just one bathroom - heard they're putting in an additional ensuite next week though.
Only other minor problem was the parking. We were given two parking permits, which would have been great. But the permit must have slipped off the dashboard of my car when I drove back one night, and we got a parking ticket in the morning :( I've challenged it on the parking website but I haven't had any reply back from them, and I don't hold out any hope of avoiding having to pay it :((
Overall though, great place to stay with the family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, space
Liked least: One bathroom (but additional bathroom coming soon), getting a parking ticket!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMcG_11
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed 11 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Stayed here with a group of friends in October 2015 and was bowled over by this beautiful apartment. This is an absolute gem of a place for a few friends to stay. Great location in the centre of Buxton, adjacent to the Opera House and facing The Dome. The owner left many supplies in the apartment including tea, coffee, milk, other drinks and the most beautiful soaps and toiletries in the bathrooms.

We will definitely be visiting again. Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything.......loved it
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen E
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning, absolutely fabulous apartment, not to be missed.”
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The photographs does this apartment little justice, Jackie our host made us feel so welcome. The apartment was wonderful, beautiful furniture, fresh flowers, comfy beds and such elegance. Absolute luxury.
Even the addition of fresh milk in the fridge enabled us to make tea and coffee as soon as we sat down. We didn't partake of the wonderful biscuits and sweets on offer sadly, but enjoyed the fresh juice and milk for breakfasts the next morning.

Our friends who arrived a day later where amazed at this apartment.
Ideally placed right in the centre of the town, with wonderful views of the University dome and the Opera House, we didn't need to use the car. A wonderful array of restaurants nearby giving us choices of entertainment.

Thank you Jackie for sharing your wonderful apartment. The apartment and the little touches to it makes it so very different from other apartments, and she certainly knows what guests would like to see.

We enjoyed our time in Buxton very much. its a beautiful flat and we hope to stay again. Next time we hope to stay for more than a weekend. An experience never to forget.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Too many to mention, stunning apartment, and an experience never to forget
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing