We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (613)
Filter reviews
613 results
Traveller rating
107
175
141
78
112
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
175
141
78
112
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjohn travoltaopera househotel barpavilion gardensbooked this hotelroom was largecouple of nightsbit datedtea and coffeepeak districtfilmcharactertheatrefestival
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 613 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

No breakfast. A dirty, outdated, tiny room in the attic. Not fit for one person let alone a family of 3. Did ask for a different room but fully booked apparently! Couldn't afford to leave and stay elsewhere but seriously would have! Stained, hard pillows; I bought my own from the Aldi. Outdated and unpleasant hotel, more like an expensive hostel!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank sharonwilliamsConwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Last minute booking to attend the Big Session Festival, hotel is a 2 minute walk to the Opera House & pavilion gardens. Unfortunately we didn't sample the real ale as our festival included a beer festival (one can only drink so much!) but I'm sure it's a good feature. But it all seemed tired. Having booked in on the Friday, we didn't speak to any hotel staff (apart from a brief conversation with cleaners) at any time. Not sure if they do food but we were room only. Huge room, huge bath- but no shower- and while not obviously dirty, it was not overly clean either. Huge potential for this hotel, but it needs some investment.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

Stopped here for a couple of nights over bank holiday. Cross the road and you are in pavilion park. 5 mins to really good thai and french restaurant. Room was at top and back of hotel. Very spacious. Go walking in peaks around 3 times s year so will definitely be back thanks

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank jryanjnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2016

from arriving to departure, the service was excellent! the hotel is dated but our room was lovely, spacious, comfortable and clean, with the best rolled top bath we have ever had!
they dont do breakfasts but the nerarby pavillion does a great one! there is a pub attached to the hotel which has a godd variety of beers. it is a short walk from the opera house and gardens and town centre so its ideally located. it has free wifi with a good signal

Room Tip: one away from the pub if you like a quiet room
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stokeyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2016

Cheap and clean if a little run down. This was a late-planned Easter stay. The double + single room was a decent size. Bathroom was a little run down but very clean. The only problem was being in the third floor with a lift out of action ( probably never works given other reviews). So check which floor you are on if you have a restricted mobility.. No breakfast available but plenty of cafes in the town centre.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews