We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Five star customer service”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Bedroom Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
Living room
Bedroom
Bedroom
Patio
Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Hay-on-Wye, Powys, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Pebojuno
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Five star customer service”
Reviewed 9 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Due to a malfunction on an external website I accidentally booked two properties for the same weekend. This owner was absolutely fantastic and sorted the problem (which was in no way his fault!) quickly and with good grace.

Thank you for excellent customer service and we hope to visit in the future!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2015
Many thanks for your very kind comments. It's important to us that our customers are happy with every aspect of their booking especially when things don't work out as they expected.
Best wishes and we hope you will visit us in the near future.
Johnny & Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jess G
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely little place, great use of space.”
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This place is great! It's really cosy in the evening and bright and airy during the day. Innovative use of space, the kitchen is sort of tucked away in a cupboard! There's no oven but there is a hob, a microwave and a fridge. It's incredibly clean. The bed is massive and the bedroom and living room look out on the garden which is used as a cafe on nice days. The garden looks over the river and it's nice to sit out in the evening. Just round the corner from lovely pubs, shops and cafes. Really good value and we'd definitely go back. Couldn't recommend more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: A few wood lice crawling about which we weren't too bothered by.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review and very kind comments, it's very much appreciated. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you will visit us again.
Best wishes - Johnny & Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jibsii
Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Location, location, location! Plus, it's a fabulous apartment!”
Reviewed 10 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

What's not to like? This riverside basement apartment is comfortable, warm, spacious and well equipped. It is a tasteful conversion of a character space overlooking gardens to the river.

My partner loved the hideaway (yet more than sufficient) kitchen and I liked the design details and all the personal touches in the apartment. The bed was huge and very comfortable with quality bedding. The bathroom was great and again, well equipped with plenty of towels and unexpected extras.

We wouldn't hesitate to recommend the apartment as a base for this area. Our only regret was that we had to go home!

Johnny communicated quickly and was helpful - he is available if you need anything yet you are left to live independently and are trusted to do so which we appreciated.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2015
Wow! Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again.
Best wishes - Johnny & Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvie_Vi...
Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
Vielen Dank für Ihre freundliche Bewertung. Beste Grüße, Johnny & Catherine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing