We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic!”
other travellers have booked this property
Coach House (with Main house to left)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Coach House (with Main house to left)
Coach House from rear Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Coach House (with Main house to left)
Coach House from rear
Lounge
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bedroom
Bedroom
Shower Room
Seperate Entrance
View of  Rothbury from Cusop Hill
View from Coach House
Rothbury in snow
Main House
Garden
Coach House
Coach House
Coach House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Hay-on-Wye, Powys, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
711Gabbyp
Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

So welcoming, what a lovely stay we had. Lots of little touches which made our trip so memorable- we will definitely be back. Thank you!!
Gabby and Harry

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2015
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again at Rothbury.
Best wishes Jan and Andrew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B P
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Little Gem”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I´ve visited Rothbury several times, alone or with my partner, and it´s always feels like a little home coming abroad. Waking up with views over the hills, grazing sheep and the occasional Red Kite; a real treat for anyone who favours a quite place for hill walking, exploring the Brecon Beacons or the attractive book village of Hay on Wye. The apartment is cosy and comfortable, with lots of privacy, your own kitchen and bedroom with ensuite. Jan and Andrew are the true gems of the place, always willing to help or assist, or just for a nice chat. Couldn't imagine a better place...

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We have really got to know you well over the years and are so pleased that each time you return to Hay you choose to stay with us at Rothbury Coach House.
Bets wishes Jan and Andrew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RdeKleijn
Wateringen, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2017
Thank yoyou for for the review. Although we don't understand Dutch we know that you enjoyed your stay when we chatted.
We hope you will come backs and stay with us in the future.
Best wishes
Jan and Andrew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing