We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lord and Lady of the Manor”
other traveller has booked this property
Rathellen House, Tipperary, IRELAND
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rathellen House, Tipperary, IRELAND
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
Rathellen House, Tipperary, IRELAND
Rathellen House Front Hall.JPG
Rathellen House Front hall and dining room.JPG
Entrance Hall
Entrance Hall
Rathellan House drawing room (Small)
Drawing room
Drawing Room
Drawing Room
A Civil Wedding Ceremony at Rathellen House - the final preparations!
Rathellen House: Drawing room with fire place
Library
Library
Dining Room
Rathellen House Dining Room.JPG
Rathellen House Dining Room.JPG
Rathellen House Dining Room.JPG
Dining Room
Dining room
Master Bedroom with 6 foot Four Poster Bed
Master Bedroom with 6 foot Four Poster Bed
Rathellen House Bedroom 2 JPG
Bedroom 2.
The Entrance Hall mantle piece decorated for Halloween
Bedroom 2. 6 foot double bed or twin option.
Rathellen House Bedroom 3.JPG
Bedroom 5. Double Bedroom with Large Shower Ensuite
Bedroom 4. Double Bedroom with Antique French Bed and Large Shower ensuite
Rathellen House Kitchen JPG
Rathellen House Kitchen.JPG
Kitchen shelves
Kitchen pots
Kitchen pots and pans
Front door in the snow .JPG
Getting married at Rathellen House - the bride and groom in the Entrance Hall
Rathellen House
Rathellen House in the snowJPG
Front Door
Herb Garden at Rathellen House
Front Door
Ready for a walk?
Rathellen House Trifle!
Rathellen House Buffet
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Tipperary, County Tipperary

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Renegade2...
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Lord and Lady of the Manor”
Reviewed 16 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

I have traveled a fare amount for work and the family has traveled together to France, Italy and around the USA, but never before have we felt like we were treated and surrounded with furnishings like the Rathellen House. Stella prepared a feast for our arrival that rivaled that received at any 5 star restaurant. This was served in the enormous dinning room after Champaign cocktails in the drawing room which comfortably seated our six and could easily have handled twice the number. A large Fourier greets you as you open the front door and separates the dinning room and kitchen from the library and drawing room. A rear stairway takes you to the second level and six separate bedrooms with there own en suite bathroom. The entire front of the manor is allotted to the guest with the owners quarters (not shown in pictures) a separate wing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The large space available for all of the family to either be together or to find a quiet area to relax
Liked least: Nothing about the manor, but the 1 - 2 mile drive to the house on the narrow winding roads.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aishling...
Letterkenny, Ireland
1 review
“Warm, welcoming, comfortable, spacious, excellent hospitality, fantastic.”
Reviewed 24 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013

What a fantastic venue for a family get together (9 adults and 3 children(ages 6, 3 and 1). It's hard to put into words the experience of complete relaxation and "cut-off" from the world of work and routine that we experienced.
We spent three days in Rathellen House in early January this year (2013). We received a warm and hospitable welcome to Rathellen House from Eamon and Stella on our arrival, who made themselves available to us over the few days should we have needed anything - advice, information...
Rathellen House is fabulous - all mod cons (we did not want for anything), spacious (inside and out), secure and large grounds (great for the kids), comfortable, warm and cosy - underfloor heating, open fire - luxurious, so well decorated, lots of little "touches" about the house that made it feel like a home. The peace and quiet of the surrounding countryside was beautiful.
We used Rathellen House as a self catering venue, but Eamon and Stella gave us a night off by cooking us a tasty meal, and they even did the wash up after! An added bonus! Well worth it!
As an Irish person reflecting on where we could go had we wanted a day trip - Rathellen House is in an excellent location to visit Tipperary, Waterford, Cork, Limerick-all within a drive.
I would highly recommend Rathellen House as a rental property - just magnificant!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcDubli...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent B&B - Would Recommend!”
Reviewed 1 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

We stayed in Rathellen House for two nights last week while we attended a wedding at Kilshane House. From start to finish we had an excellent stay. Upon arrival we were given a bigger room than booked and a small discount on the (not expensive to begin with) room rate as we were staying two nights. Our room was large and spotlessly clean with a pleasant view over the nearby mountains. We had a cooked breakfast each morning (after sampling the owners' stewed fruit) both of which were delicious. My wife and I would thoroughly recommend Rathellen House to anyone looking to stay in the area and particularly anyone attending a wedding at Kilshane!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendly welcome and hospitality
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Reviewed 7 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Annabelmc
Tipperary, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fabulous place for a wedding reception”
Reviewed 29 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We recently had our wedding reception in Rathellen house and it was fantastic. Eamonn and Stella were brilliant hosts who totally made us feel at home. The food was gorgeous both the wedding dinner and breakfast next morning and we were able to relax and dance the night away in the drawing room after dinner. We had a brilliant time and would not hesitate to recommend Rathellen House both as a B&B and a venue for a party. Thanks a million for great memories Anne & John

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing