We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“When can we return?”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Woodside Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Godshill, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

NorthStar...
1 review
“When can we return?”
Reviewed 26 November 2019 for a stay in November 2019

My husband and I have recently had a privately booked winter break at this property, and our experience was in complete contrast to the previous review. The property is well equipped, spacious and comfortable and in perfect decorative order. The recently completed conservatory is an excellent addition which will enhance future summer visits. This is clearly a cottage which is well loved and cared for by the owner and the atmosphere reflects that. We very much look forward to a repeat visit - hopefully with the grandchildren in the summer, and have no hesitation in recommending it to others.

Date of stay: November 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourn...
eastbourne
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Poor value for money”
Reviewed 18 July 2019 for a stay in July 2019

Just returned from the above cottage,and what a disappointment, the whole place with the exception of the roof bedroom ,is in poor decorative condition and is not worth £1000,for instance skirting board to the conservatory not finished once in the conservatory bare wire handing out of walls I expect this is where light fittings are to be put,go into the garden the patio is a disgrace dead grass growing out of it paving stones piled up and some are loose to the entrance to the bungalow, the garden furniture has seen better days rust is coming through on all chair arms not good as the nice looking white metal furniture, well that needs a bloody good clean ,well after we spent 4 days there we left and came home not worth the money very upsetting the whole place needs a lick of paint

Date of stay: July 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2019
Thank you for your review, however whilst you were staying at the property we offered in the first instance to get a cleaner in to clean the patio furniture you claimed was dirty so that you could sit in the garden and enjoy the country feel. This is a rural property and the owners like to keep a natural rustic feel to it.

Following our telephone conversation and your email you subsequently advised us that you did not want a visit to asses and remedy the problems you were highlighting. It was great surprised to us that you decided to vacate early as we felt that you were happy with everything that had been decided. You also cited personal reasons for your early departure.

During our conversation we advise that we had visited the property before your arrival and refreshed all the photographs particularly as the conservatory had been recently renovated.

This is the first time that we have had a negative review and it is disappointing as we were not able to gain access to put right the things that you claimed were wrong during your stay. This is one of our most popular properties and always gets excellent reviews with guests returning year after year and is now booked out to 2021.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.