We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accommodation in a great location.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Park your car safely next to Belle Vue Barn, up to 2 vehicles.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Park your car safely next to Belle Vue Barn, up to 2 vehicles.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
James P
1 review
“Excellent accommodation in a great location.”
Reviewed 25 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

The accommodation was excellent. The standard of furnishing was superb and the range of equipment extremely comprehensive. The underfloor heating in the bathroom and bedrooms was also an added bonus! Despite inclement weather (which actually added to the experience), the barn was beautiful and cosy. We were also really grateful for the complementary welcome pack, which was well received after a long journey. The location is surrounded by beautiful countryside, with plenty of places to visit, some great pubs and an award winning farm shop that does great food! Would thoroughly recommend to anyone thinking of staying.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Dec 2017
Thank you James, we appreciate your kind comments and would welcome you back for another stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caty j
The Colony, Texas
1 review
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 15 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This home was exactly as expected and more! The cleanliness was superb, as well as being comfortable and cozy! And one of the best parts of the stay was getting to know the owners! They were so kind and such a pleasure to meet, and they really went out of their way to make our stay so perfect!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2017
We really are grateful for your wonderful review. It was a real pleasure to meet you and your family, perfect guests. We would be very happy to host you again anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GarryS490
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 13 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This is my second time staying at this wonderful cottage. This cottage is perfect. It’s very very clean and modern and in the most beautiful location. It is spotlessly clean and I cannot recommend this place highly enough.The hosts are very friendly and welcoming and is the only place I would stay now when I am looking to stay anywhere in this area. Perfect

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2017
Thank you for your honest review Garry, we welcome you any time and look forward to seeing you again!
Best regards
Gavin and Janette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlyott...
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect stay - couldn't have asked for more!”
Reviewed 6 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

What a beautiful Yorkshire retreat! We (2 couples) stayed for 2 nights so that we could attend a friends wedding in Huddersfield. To be honest though, we were loathed to leave the barn! It is so cosy, relaxing and quiet! And as others have mentioned, also spotlessly clean! Views to die for, and only a short walk to Bolstermoore farm shop and cafe for your groceries or a nice meal. Slaithwaite train station is also only a 5 min taxi ride, so it was very easy to get to.
The kitchen is as well equipped as my own at home! We had a cooked breakfast the first morning, which was a doddle and pleasure in such a nice kitchen.
Gavin and Janette were so friendly and welcoming, made us feel right at home. When we explained that our friends would be arriving quite late on the first evening and we would probably get a takeaway - they made some helpful recommendations which turned out to be a great choice.
Thank you Gavin and Janette! We are so lucky to have found Belle Vue Barn! We are just sad we didn't stay longer. We'll be sure to book again when in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2017
Thank you Charlotte, we really appreciated your friendly visit to Belle Vue Barn. Please feel free to stay again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda M
Newport Pagnell, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Loved this little gem”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Belle Vue Barn oozes Yorkshire charm. Very clean with comfortable beds and a view to die for. Gavin was the perfect host. Would definately stay again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
Thank you for staying at Belle Vue Barn. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Please feel free to visit us again, you are more than welcome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing