We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing house”
other travellers have booked this property
Millbarn, the left side is the holiday home side and we live in the right side with the barn doors
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Millbarn, the left side is the holiday home side and we live in the right side with the barn doors
Great space to relax with family and friends.  Open plan lounge, dining and kitchen with stairs View of the lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Millbarn, the left side is the holiday home side and we live in the right side with the barn doors
Great space to relax with family and friends.  Open plan lounge, dining and kitchen with stairs
View of the lounge
View of the lounge
View of the lounge & main door into the house from the porch
View of the lounge
Dining area, with seating for 12 & a high chair
Dining area, with seating for 12 & a high chair
Full length view of the kitchen
View of the kitchen from the breakfast bar
Plenty of space in the kitchen to gather!
Largest of the 1st floor bedrooms with double bed, pine wardrobes and fireplace
Largest of the 1st floor bedrooms with double bed, pine wardrobes and fireplace
Largest of the 1st floor bedrooms with double bed, pine wardrobes and fireplace
1st Floor bathroom, with freestanding large bath, toilet, bidet, sink and large double shower
1st Floor bathroom, with freestanding large bath, toilet, bidet, sink and large double shower
Large freestanding bath next to half frosted mullion windows, so you can still see the views
1st floor landing space,  leading to top floor
1st floor landing space, leading to top floor
Large top floor landing area with L shaped settee and tv/dvd, great space for the kids to escape to
Large top floor landing area with L shaped settee and tv/dvd, great space for the kids to escape to
Top floor Yellow bedroom with double bed & fitted wardrobes, great views
Top floor bedroom, lovely views
Top floor bedroom with double bed & fitted wardrobes, great views
1st floor Blue bedroom with double bed
1st floor Blue bedroom with double bed
1st floor bedroom, double bed
1st floor bedroom, double bed
1st floor bedroom, double bed
Top Floor Red Bedroom, double bed and lovely views
Top Floor Red Bedroom, double bed and lovely views
Small Single bedroom, re-decorated Dec 2016
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Debbie093
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing house”
Reviewed 26 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We stayed at Millbarn on our wedding weekend. The house is large, spotlessly clean and was perfect for getting ready on the wedding day. It really is a beautiful house in a beautiful location.
Sara was great at replying to any queries I had before hand and was so helpful when we arrived.
We all loved our stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2018
Thanks Debbie for a lovely review, hope you are enjoying being Mr & Mrs and we hope to meet you again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bennynobr...
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
402 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Ideal place for family reunion”
Reviewed 23 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This house was big enough for three families and four friends to meet up . We have done Northern France , and Palma but thought we would give Yorkshire a try because of business commitments of the members of the party . W were met by Lynda who explained all we needed such as codes for gate , code for the door and when the bins were collected . WiFi worked perfectly which kept one person in touch with his company . There was ample room for 10 adults and 2 children and 2 dogs . The whole place was spotless. The first floor bathroom was very spacious but did get used a lot because the one on the second floor was always busy . Kitchen had everything you need and more . We ate each night around the large table knowing that most of the washing up was done by the dishwasher ! We ventured to Slathwaite , some of us on foot . Had a day out in Halifax which is so close . Several pubs nearby . We tried two , but only because there was a Liverpool fan amongst us . Loads of toys for the kids to play with and honestly can’t remember having the TV on . Would definitely recommend this house to any large group and would love to come back soon .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iancrawfo...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 11 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Spent a lovely weekend here a few weeks ago for a friend's hen do. Sara was really helpful and accommodating and the house was beautiful. Would happily stay again in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing