We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Pennine Manor Hotel
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Huddersfield
manchester
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great value hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

We stayed on the special weekend package and were very impressed,we had an executive room,which had a better bathroom than the cheaper rooms,which is important to us as we like a nice soak in the bath.the food is excellent and the staff are lovely.The doors to the corridors could do with soundproofing as it sounds like passing guests are in the room with u as they go by.it wouldn't put me off but it may be an issue for some.We will definitely stay again though,it's great for the money.



  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladypManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rsdeckers, Owner at BEST WESTERN Pennine Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review Pennine Manor and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the food was excellent. I appreciate your comment regarding the soundproofing on the room and will ask that this is looked into.

I have passed your kind comments on to Bev and her team and hope to welcome you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

441 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    124
    43
    15
    13
See reviews for
103
165
15
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

We had our wedding here in April and the Pennine Manor ensured it was a day to remember! The staff were absoloutley fantastic, helpful and accomodating to ALL of our guests, the effort they put into our wedding made us feel very special. Everything was done efficiently, with a smile and effortlessly which put all our guests at ease and ensured everybody was happy. Nothing was too much trouble all staff ensured that every aspect of our wedding ran smoothly,on time, the venue was great, the decorations laid out perfectly and the food was absolutley fantastic. A Very talented chef and kitchen staff- the food was amongst the best we have ever had, tasty, well presented and good portions,many guests comented it was amazing and that they would return just for the food!
The wedding planner ensured everything that we wanted we got and although we bought a package wedding the chef was able to vary from the stated dishes and provided a fantastic Asian evening buffet due to my ethnic roots, Everyone was very impressed and they were able to relax in the beautiful function rooms and the bar, the hotel provided excellent value for money.
The rooms are also lovely and spacious and the breakfast was very tasty, our guests commented they would defiantley visit the hotel again .The overall experience provided was far better than we could have anticipated, all guests enjoyed the day and the few who we told the price of the wedding to were in complete dissbelief!
Great value, great hotel, great experience, Thankyou Pennine Manor you went the extra mile and it paid off. We are very happy customers.

Bradley and Rozanne Smith

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rozanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rsdeckers, Owner at BEST WESTERN Pennine Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review Pennine Manor and I am delighted to hear that you had such a fantastic wedding day and that everything ran so smoothly. I am also pleased to hear that your meals, especially the buffet were excellent and that the whole event was great value for money. I have passed your kind comments to the team at Pennine Manor and we hope to welcome you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

We attended a wedding reception at this hotel which was lovely. The views from the hotel are great, you can see for miles both day and night. The hotel staff were all very nice and welcoming. We arrived at the hotel around 3:30pm intending to eat there but the restaurant had stopped serving food, however the receptionist very kindly arranged for some sandwiches to be made for us which were very nice and also nice to see excellent customer service. The room was nice and clean but while the bed was very comfy I am not sure it was a true double. Breakfast was nice with a good selection. Overall a good place for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CarlyP-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rsdeckers, Owner at BEST WESTERN Pennine Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review Pennine Manor and I am delighted to hear that our team was welcoming and that you received excellent customer service. I can confirm that the beds are double beds and I am pleased to hear that you found the room comfortable and clean. I have passed your kind comments to Bev and the team and look forward to welcoming you to Pennine Manor again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heald Green Cheshire
Level Contributor
201 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

I stayed for one night in this hotel. The staff are really helpful. The room was ok, the furniture was old. The hot water took 5 minutes running the tap before hot water was warm enough for a shower. There are no sandwiches in the evening from the bar. The breakfast was excellent, but i have to say everything was looking tired and dated. The views are spectacular, and the car park is huge. This hotel is owned by Deckers, and i am surprised that they have let it become tired and needing a face lift in my opinion.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulandbetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rsdeckers, Owner at BEST WESTERN Pennine Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review Pennine Manor and I am pleased to hear that our colleagues were helpful and that the breakfast was excellent, although I am sorry to hear that you feel the hotel is tired and dated. I can advise that all rooms have been recently re-decorated and as the decor is traditional Yorkshire country, this does have a traditional feel. The hot water does take a few minutes to come through to the shower, this is because of the location of the hotel, right at the top of the hill, which gives us our spectacular views. Over the next few months, the gardens will start to bloom and the hotels summer beauty can be seen.

I am also sorry to hear that you could not get a sandwich in the evening. The hotel does offer a room service facility and sandwiches can be arranged on request. Thank you for you feedback, it is much appreciated. If you would like to discuss this further with me, I can be contacted via email at headoffice@thedeckersgroup.com.

Max Brierley
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

My husband and I booked the new year package, which represented excellent value. Our room was adequate, clean and comfortable (apart from the little cobweb in the corner behind the bedside table!!). We enjoyed a superb evening and the buffet was excellent. We were in the Hill Top Restaurant and the young man who was the Manager handled everythng professionally and with an excellent disposition and constant smile. The staff were all helpful and pleasant. The buffet was not rushed and we had a relaxed meal. We were unsure at first being seated with other people, as we had booked as a couple, but we were fortunate to be with people with whom we enjoyed their company. We enjoyed a comfortable night's sleep followed by a lazy breakfast at 10.45 a.m. The same staff waited on us in the morning. The same young man and a lovely lady. Nothing was too much trouble and they controlled the dining room very well. Having had a busy night, they both had smiles on their faces, once again, the following morning. Well done to each and everyone at the Pennine Manor. Here's to New Year 2012.

Room Tip: If you want a room with a view, you would need to request. Please bear in mind that during the wint...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 759Patricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rsdeckers, Owner at BEST WESTERN Pennine Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 26 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review Pennine Manor and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the New Years Eve package and also found this to be good value for money. I am also pleased to hear that being seated with people you'd not met before was a success and that the service you received was helpful and pleasant. The team works hard at Pennine Manor to achieve high levels of service and it is wonderful to hear that we achieved this.

I have passed your kind comments to Bev and her team and would love to welcome you again for next New Year, if not sooner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huddersfield hotels
1.1 km away
The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield
3.7 km away
Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield/Halifax
5.6 km away
Cambridge Hotel
Cambridge Hotel
#4 of 17 in Huddersfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel
3.7 km away
Briar Court Hotel
Briar Court Hotel
#11 of 17 in Huddersfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
6.6 km away
Durker Roods Hotel
Durker Roods Hotel
#1 of 1 in Meltham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Pennine Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Pennine Manor Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Pennine Manor Hotel
Address: Road/Scapegoat Hill Nettleton Hill Road, Huddersfield HD7 4NH, England (Formerly The Pennine Manor Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Huddersfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Huddersfield
#10 Romantic Hotel in Huddersfield
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,640 - ₹ 6,619
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Pennine Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Pennine Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Huddersfield
Huddersfield Best Western
BEST WESTERN Pennine Manor Hotel Huddersfield, West Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing