We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Carriage House Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gate Inn(Diggle)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clough Manor(Denshaw)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
64
28
6
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
64
28
6
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspennine wayturkish menuthe pubpleasantly surprised at the qualitybreathtaking sceneryhebden bridgefull english breakfastsaturday nightstay there againstayed for one nightlasagnacar parkbevmoorsconservatorymarsdenlandlady
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Excellent, friendly service. Spectacular landscape but also close to the main A62. Very welcome cooked breakfast included in the price - full tradtional English or fish. Advice - we had trouble finding it on arrival in the dark. The map available on the web appears to place the location within Marsden. In fact the location is well into the countryside and to the west of Marsden - persist and eventually it will be obvious on the south side of the A62. Also, on TripAdvisor, this establishment does not show up when searching for Marsden - even though Marsden is the nearest village.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulianRGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

We found this inn on the internet for an overnight stay in October and would certainly stay here again if in the area. The rooms have been recently built and ours was very spacious with modern fittings, including flat screen TV. The Inn is high on the moors and there are views from both the front and rear of the inn. As we were going out for the evening, we only sampled the bar menu and not the full a la carte Turkish menu. Our food was excellent and clearly freshly cooked. The full English breakfast was also up to the same standard and served in the conservatory, again, overlooking the moors.

Whilst there are only a few rooms, the inn also has a camping and caravan site and when we returned late on Saturday night there was a friendly atmosphere in the bar with karaoke, although from our room you could not hear it.

The only slight minus was that our room was over the shower block for the camp site and early in the evening there was a loud hum from the extractor fans below. However, unlike some hotels I've stayed in they do ensure they are switched off overnight so you can appreciate the complete stillness of the moors and get a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boaterondryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

We chose this Inn after reading reviews and were pleasantly surprised at the quality of the room. Newly decorated and furnished, it was comfortable, spacious and well equipped. The staff were helpful and friendly, the beer cold and the location amazing. Breakfast was huge! One of the best breakfasts had in a hotel, out shone some 5* establishments. Would stay here again any time

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelmasterTeesside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Popped in here whilst driving up over the moors. It was a Sunday and very quiet. Never a good sign but the food (steak and ale pie) was tasty enough if a little lacking on meat for me.

What was unusual was the menu being partly Turkish cuisine. Now we're quite partial to Turkish food so will be returning to see what its like.

Staff were friendly and helpful.

There was a small campsite to the rear of the pub/hotel which is always good to know.

Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank Fourtoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

What a fantastic find!
The hosts where great, phoning to see what time I would be arriving so they could be waiting for me, and then waiting longer than expected.
The room was beautiful, really clean tidy and lots of little luxuries and a nice view to boot
The food available in the bar was fantastic a nice range of food and some real nice veggie treats and real value for money.
The stay was finished with a breakfast that again catered to my veggie needs.
I was the only person staying at the inn, but feel that even if it was full everyone would have received the same hospitality. Hope to stay there again real soon.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carmelshrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews