We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Secret gem, so much more than a standard business hotel”
Review of Icon Hotel Luton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Icon Hotel Luton
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Luton
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Secret gem, so much more than a standard business hotel”
Reviewed 21 April 2012

We went to the hotel for the Italian night (see separate review). We had two boys 6 & 14 with us. First impression of the reception area was "wow!".It is warm, tasteful and far removed from the bland, formulaic entrances of chain hotels. The receptionist set the standard for all the staff - you expect helpfulness but her smile was genuine and she went out of her way for us - even coming up to the 4th floor to show our 14 year old how to work the electric key personally so he had no worries when we adults went down to dinner - and so he knew who to contact if he wanted us while we were downstairs. This helpfulness was mirrored in all the staff that we met. The boys loved Jake who came to set up the sofa bed in the lounge area as he moved the DVD player from our bedroom to the lounge just for them so that they could watch DVDs in bed. He also showed them how to contact reception on the phone if they wanted anything - they were confident enough after to ring down for a jug of water while we were downstairs. The boys ordered pizza & chips from room service & despite the Italian night downstairs it came very quickly and was, they said, "nice & beautiful". The room was spotless and beautifully presented. The bathroom was very modern with a full size bath & fantastic shower. We were so comfortable that we all slept in the next morning. We all had a really positive experience of this hotel & our 6 year old didn't want to go home!

Room Tip: If you have kids go for the suite - can sleep 4 very comfortably and the kids can go to sleep in one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sergefig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

583 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    338
    164
    47
    25
    9
See reviews for
81
143
40
168
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

I worked in this building when it used to be an office block so I was intrigued to see how it had changed - I was amazed at the transformation! It really is a lovely hotel, very tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean. The room was spacious and the bed was one of the most comfortable I've slept in in a hotel.

Our booking was for two nights and included breakfast; on the 2nd morning the waiter remembered my breakfast order from the day before which left me feeling ridiculously pleased - it's such a pleasant change to have attentive staff :)

The bar area is a nice place to relax in before heading off into town and the drinks are reasonably priced.

The hotel is well located for the town centre so there is easy access to plenty of pubs and there are some very good curry houses within a 2 min walk.

The staff were lovely, really friendly and couldn't do enough to help. It was an absolute pleasure to stay at the Icon and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jampot80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012 via mobile

I stayed one night for a business trip. Room was clean, nice decor, bathroom was spotless and very modern. There is free WiFi in the room and also in the public spaces and free parking. The best thing was the staff though, extremely friendly and helpful. Nice food and reasonable prices. It's in a central location in luton, convenient for my meeting and 5 mins walk to the Mall shopping centre. Would definitely recommend. Whenever I am back in Luton this is where I'll be going. Ticks all the boxes.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Siobhan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We booked this hotel based on price and locality and we were not disappointed! The hotel is gorgeous inside, the rooms are spacious enough and beautifully decorated. There was a flat screen TV and tea/coffee making facilities too. I asked for more tea/coffee making 'stuff' and the receptionist brought loads plus a jug of fresh milk! The hotel reception staff were really lovelytabs helpful. The only 'downside' to this hotel is the neighbourhood (a bit dingy and on a main road) but that didn't bother us as we just wanted a bed for the night so we could catch an early flight at Luton. We would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rhona64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We stayed just the one night as we had a very early flight the next morning. I stay in lots of hotels as I travel for work and this hotel was very comfortable and is only 10 mins from the airport. I will use this hotel again if I have to work in the area or if using the airport for early flights

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RHHM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luton hotels
0.8 km away
The Leaside
The Leaside
#3 of 25 in Luton
513 reviews
4.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Luton North
1.6 km away
Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport
3.0 km away
Luton Hoo Hotel Golf and Spa
2.5 km away
Ibis London Luton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Icon Hotel Luton? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Icon Hotel Luton

Property: Icon Hotel Luton
Address: 15 Stuart Street, Luton LU1 2SA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Luton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Luton
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,583 - ₹ 11,330
Hotel Class:3 star — Icon Hotel Luton 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Individually selected by the AA to feature in the guide 'Britain's Best Hotels 2012 - Perfect Places to Stay' and winner of a Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence in 2012, 2013 and 2014.Luxurious comfort awaits you at our boutique hotel in central Luton dedicated to providing you with impeccable service and accommodation. Our rooms are uniquely styled to provide you with a mix of luxury and practicality to ensure you a great night's sleep where all your needs will be catered for. At the Icon Hotel Luton, near London Luton Airport, you not only stay at our stylish urban retreat but all of your individual requirements are met. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Icon Hotel Luton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing