We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yet another great meal at Capello's restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Icon Hotel Luton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Icon Hotel Luton
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Luton
Certificate of Excellence
Herts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Yet another great meal at Capello's restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2011

This is the third time we have dined at Capello's restaurant at the Icon hotel and we not disappointed. We booked a table for a celebratory 50th wedding anniversary meal and chose this venue because we knew it would not let us down on the quality of the food. There is a wide range of choice on the menu, including the Christmas menu selection. Vegetables were fresh and the roast potatoes were perfect, unlike some restaurants that think it is acceptable to serve frozen veg and potatoes. Staff were very friendly and attentive and nothing was too much trouble. I think this hotel is a hotel that genuinely likes to look after you to make your visit as enjoyable as possible. When they knew we were celebrating a wedding anniversary we had complimentary wine on the table. That's what I call considerate service and going that extra mile. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and restaurant. Can't comment on the rooms as we didn't stay overnight but if the downstairs of the hotel is anything to judge by I am sure they are of equally high quality. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Bugler, Manager at Icon Hotel Luton, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Dear Tina2, thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Cappello's Restaurant Luton. We are delighted that you chose Cappello's to celebrate this very special occasion. All of the Cappello's Restaurant food is freshly prepared onsite by our highly rated team of chefs. Everyone here is committed to ensuring every guest receives a personal touch to the service they receive and I am very pleased you did also. We hope you visit us again soon. In 2012 we launch a brand new menu and an exciting calender of events.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

570 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    331
    161
    44
    25
    9
See reviews for
79
140
38
167
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2011

We were in the town for business and found it ideal for its central location and parking. Lots of places to eat and near the motorway and train station. Staff were very pleasant. A much appreciated personal touch to the service.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vitella1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Bugler, Manager at Icon Hotel Luton, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Dear Vitellla1967, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Icon Hotel Luton. We are very pleased that you found our location and facilities very suitable. We aim to deliver a personalised and individual service to all of our guests and we are pleased you received a personal touch to your service. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Icon Hotel on your next visit to Luton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bedford
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2011

Stayed here on 12/11/11 for my birthday, had a standard room was great loved the trendy decor!!!! The staff were great very helpful and kept the drinks flowing, The bed was fantastic and the black out curtains done just the trick!!!! Met the owner who come over and wished me a happy birthday and a birthday drink very nice touch!!! Breakfaast was lovely made the full english with the changes i asked for with no problem.. Will be going back no question!!!! the baby grand piano was something a little different sounded superb.... Thanks to all at the icon and see you again soon, dom

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dominic s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Bugler, Manager at Icon Hotel Luton, responded to this review, 23 November 2011
Dear Dom, thank you for choosing the Icon Hotel Luton to celebrate your recent birthday. We are all very delighted that you had a fantastic time and that your personal requirements were met. We aim to not just meet expectations but exceed them and I am very pleased you felt we did. Thank you for taking the time to review us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wingerworth83
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2011

Modern hotel, very friendly staff. We stayed in the Linton suite which was fantastic. Would definitely stay again

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wingerworth83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Bugler, Manager at Icon Hotel Luton, responded to this review, 23 November 2011
Dear wingerworth83, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Icon Hotel Luton. Everyone is very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the Linton Suite fantastic. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Icon Hotel on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

Stayed here last weekend for business, very helpful and professional staff, the room was good with an excellent size bed and shower. Breakfast was plentiful, coffee not so good, but the chef can do a perfect poached egg! A rare quality in a hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank soniasboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Bugler, Manager at Icon Hotel Luton, responded to this review, 23 November 2011
Dear soniasboy, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Icon Hotel Luton. We greatly appreciate feedback and we are delighted you had a pleasant stay with us. We aim to not only meet but also exceed customer expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luton hotels
0.1 km away
Premier Inn Luton Town Centre Hotel
0.7 km away
The Leaside
The Leaside
#4 of 25 in Luton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
4.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Luton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Premier Inn Luton (Airport) Hotel
3.0 km away
Luton Hoo Hotel Golf and Spa
1.6 km away
Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Icon Hotel Luton? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Icon Hotel Luton

Property: Icon Hotel Luton
Address: 15 Stuart Street, Luton LU1 2SA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Luton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Luton
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,468 - ₹ 18,443
Hotel Class:3 star — Icon Hotel Luton 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Individually selected by the AA to feature in the guide 'Britain's Best Hotels 2012 - Perfect Places to Stay' and winner of a Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence in 2012, 2013 and 2014.Luxurious comfort awaits you at our boutique hotel in central Luton dedicated to providing you with impeccable service and accommodation. Our rooms are uniquely styled to provide you with a mix of luxury and practicality to ensure you a great night's sleep where all your needs will be catered for. At the Icon Hotel Luton, near London Luton Airport, you not only stay at our stylish urban retreat but all of your individual requirements are met. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Icon Hotel Luton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing