We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Piano Bar - Icon Hotel Luton - Terrible!”
Review of Icon Hotel Luton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Icon Hotel Luton
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Luton
Certificate of Excellence
Luton
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Piano Bar - Icon Hotel Luton - Terrible!”
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Popped into this hotel on Saturday evening for their advertised happy hour from 5-7pm on 'Cocktails and Canapes' for £5.

Upon arrival, none of the staff were aware of the 'happy hour' and had to look on their own website to see what the deal was. We were then told that we could have cocktails for £5 but that we couldn't have the canapes as they needed to be pre-ordered (the offer stated that anyone could 'drop in anytime, no need to book!'

We were then told by the barman that there was no cocktial menu but he could prepare any cocktail we requested. We then asked for Caipirinha cocktail to be told they didn't have the alcohol for that (it's just Rum & sugar!).

I've been here previously for lunch where the service was terrible. I thought I'd give it another try, but based on this visit, I shall not be going again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Trixie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Bugler, Manager at Icon Hotel Luton, responded to this review, 5 October 2011
Dear Trixie1, thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the Icon Snug Lounge and Piano Bar. We genuinely value all feedback as we continuously work towards providing great personal service. It disappointments me that we did not provide you with the offer as advertised on our website and I sincerely apologise to you for this.

It’s clearly an oversight on our part and I attempt to offer no excuses. However, if you would please contact me on 01582 722123 or alternatively michael@iconhotelluton.com I’d like to discuss this with you personally as we never like to see unhappy guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

612 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    355
    173
    48
    26
    10
See reviews for
89
151
41
180
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2011

Needed hotel not too far from the airport to stay the night. Found the Icon clean, classy and comfortable. Service was second to none. The hotel seems to be designed with the business traveller in mind, but my husband and I were treated just as well. We dined at the restaurant and the food was truly delicious. My only (extremely minor) negative comment would be that the bedroom was a little on the dark side. However, given the quality of the room was high, this was not a major issue.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnotherSarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Bugler, Manager at Icon Hotel Luton, responded to this review, 21 September 2011
Dear AnotherSarah, I am delighted that you and your husband had an excellent stay with us at the Icon Hotel in Luton. All of the staff at the Icon Hotel is very happy that you enjoyed the service, food and cleanliness during your stay. We are located within a close proximity to London Luton Airport which many of our guests find convenient. Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2011

Stayed here for three nights. Nice hotel, clean room (not too big, not too small). Staff at the Icon was great! Especially the breakfast staff (Ramona) was very good with a good sense of humor!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArjenNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Bugler, Manager at Icon Hotel Luton, responded to this review, 21 September 2011
Dear ArjenNL, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Icon Hotel in Luton. I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and found the hotel, its staff, breakfast and cleanliness all very good. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Wouldn't ever have expected to go to Luton, so we gave it a go...
Had one of our best evening's ever in the town with such friendly and fun loving people. And it felt safe and it was safe.
The hotel added to the experience as it's right in the centre of town and is finsihed to the highest standard. We felt absolutley relaxed the moment we walked through the door and were amazed with our room too.
Ramona woke us up in the morning, with her happy outlook in life! Thanks Ramona!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David007020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Bugler, Manager at Icon Hotel Luton, responded to this review, 22 August 2011
Dear David007020, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Icon Hotel Luton. It is very good you chose to visit Luton recently, the town has a lot of hidden gems as attractions and offers something for everyone (we particularly recommend Wardown Park or Whipsnade Zoo as two must see places in the area). We are very pleased that you felt relaxed during your stay at the Icon. The Hotel has been very well designed and planned to ensure guests have a comfortable and memorable stay with us. To compliment this we ensure all our staff are trained to the highest standard in meeting all guests needs as we work to be the best hotel in the local area. We are very pleased Ramona met this standard during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Icon Hotel Luton on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendover, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2011

We were moved here as a result of an overbooking at the Days Hotel. The change was handled very efficiently. The rooms at the Icon are small but well-appointed. We ate in the restaurant - we are not great fans of Italian food but were due to be up early the next morning. Food and service were good. There are other restaurants close by.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NomadicTeachers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Bugler, Manager at Icon Hotel Luton, responded to this review, 22 August 2011
Dear NomadicTeachers, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Icon Hotel Luton. I am very pleased that we could accommodate your reservation after another local hotel overbooked and more so that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our signature restaurant Cappello's is fast becoming one of the best restaurants in Luton so it is excellent you enjoyed the great food and service available here. We offer modern Italian cuisine with a British twist. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luton hotels
0.8 km away
The Leaside Hotel
The Leaside Hotel
#4 of 26 in Luton
517 reviews
4.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Luton North
2.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport
2.5 km away
Ibis London Luton Airport
3.0 km away
Luton Hoo Hotel Golf and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Icon Hotel Luton? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Icon Hotel Luton

Property: Icon Hotel Luton
Address: 15 Stuart Street, Luton LU1 2SA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Luton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Luton
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,869 - ₹ 11,656
Hotel Class:4 star — Icon Hotel Luton 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 4 star rated hotel Individually selected by the AA to feature in the guide 'Britain's Best Hotels 2012 - Perfect Places to Stay' and winner of 5 consecutive Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellences between 2012 - 2016. Luxurious comfort awaits you at our boutique hotel in central Luton dedicated to providing you with impeccable service and accommodation. Our rooms are uniquely styled to provide you with a mix of luxury and practicality to ensure you a great night's sleep where all your needs will be catered for. At the Icon Hotel Luton, near London Luton Airport, you not only stay at our stylish urban retreat but all of your individual requirements are met. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Icon Hotel Luton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing