We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Porthole Cottage

Porthole Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Porthole Cottage
Porthole Cottage located on North Hill
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Porthole Cottage
Porthole Cottage located on North Hill
Open plan lounge
central staircase
The fully fitted kitchen
The double bedroom
The twin bedroom
View from bay window
Decking
View from french windows
Garden table & Chairs
Decking
The Waverley Steam boat from Porthole window
Rolling hills of Exmoor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Minehead, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Paula K
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely Cottage”
Reviewed 25 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

My husband and I had a fabulous stay in this wonderful little cottage. It had everything we needed and was immaculate throughout. The owners are lovely and were very helpful. The view was to die for :-)

Would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and patio area
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wanderer3...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great cottage with panoramic view”
Reviewed 8 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We spent a week staying in this lovely cottage. Jeremy and Karin have got the right balance between being friendly and helpful without being intrusive. The cottage had everything we needed.
The sun deck is perfect for breakfast as it's quite sheltered with views over the bay and the countryside. Or you can enjoy the same view from the inside, with a window seat to lounge on. It's a short distance from the cottage down into town or to the beach or up onto the edge of Exmoor. We enjoyed a very relaxing break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HandsomeA...
Warwickshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 23 December 2012 for a stay in December 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Our 2nd stay in Porthole cottage & we will definitely come back & stay again. A lovely little cottage with everything you'll need for a comfortable stay. We stayed the 1st week in December for the Dunster by candlelight festival. The views are fabulous & the location of the cottage is perfect if you're looking for a quiet place to stay within easy reach of Exmoor National Park, Lynton & Lynmouth & surrounding areas. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The location/views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Reviewed 21 October 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Northants
Reviewed 30 August 2011 for a stay in June 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 119
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing