We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Doubletree by Hilton Newbury North
Nearby Hotels
Mercure Newbury Elcot Park Hotel(Newbury)(Great Value!)
US$ 96
US$ 83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 405
US$ 393
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hare and Hounds Hotel(Newbury)(Great Value!)
US$ 106
US$ 88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 156
US$ 152
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 74
US$ 62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Newbury Tot Hill(Newbury)(Great Value!)
US$ 52
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$ 78
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$ 111
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveller rating
85
76
70
43
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
76
70
43
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treeswimming lessonscoach triplounge areapool and gymcomfortable bednewbury racesnight's sleepnight staya lovely stayfamily roomtea and coffeestayed for one nightweekend breakevening mealsylvestermotorway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 331 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Dropped in here for dinner after working nearby in early March with a work colleague. Parked up and got some food in the hotel restaurant. Relatively dark car park meant I didn't see any parking restrictions / signage to say tickets were needed - first hotel car park I've heard of having this (and I've been travelling Europe in hotels for work these 2.5 years). Food was decent. Parking penalty arrived this week - 35gbp. What a scam. Hilton need to do more about this if they want passing traffic for lunch/dinner.

Room Tip: Be wary of parking your car there
Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Rod D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNewburyNorth, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Newbury North, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Rod D,

I am sorry that you did not see the signage in the car park on your visit to us in March, please contact me at andrea.odwyer@doubletreenewburynorth.com and I will endeavor to support you with the fine you have received.

Kind Regards,

Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Really good family room (2+2) Stayed over on Saturday night, up for a family swim in the morning followed by great family breakfast - the girls must have been up to the buffet 6 or more times - very good value.

Room Tip: check in online to choose your room
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MTraveller24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNewburyNorth, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Newbury North, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear MTraveller24,

Thank you for your review, it was great to read that you all enjoyed your time with us.

Kind Regards,

Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked this very last minute using Expedia. Got a very good deal for a large room with breakfast. Booked solely on the purpose I wanted a quick break away with somewhere with a swimming pool and jacuzzi!

I had read from previous reviews you had to pay for parking. When we arrived there are parking pay and display machines by the entrance to the hotel. DO NOT USE THESE!! The charge something like £24 for 24 hours. When you check in you put your registration number in at reception and it’s £5 to park.

I have no negatives about my stay. The staff were all very friendly and very helpful. The room was lovely and big. Shower great. They had a hair dryer, iron, safe, tea/ coffee in the room.

Swimming pool was lovely and they provide pool towels. Only a couple of seats around the pool so it’s not a good “spa” experience if that’s what you are after. Jacuzzi is automatic so only comes on for say 5 mins then goes off for 5 mins.

Breakfast was great. And location is good as it takes under 10 mins to get into the centre of Newbury (by car). There’s nothing you can access by foot though as it’s literally on the junction to the motorway.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank JMac3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNewburyNorth, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Newbury North, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear JMac3333,

Thank you for your review, it was great to read you enjoyed your stay with us.

You are completely correct with your advice for the payment machines, these are for guests to utilise if they are not staying with us overnight. For residents we manage parking at Reception at the point of arrival.

Kind Regards,

Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I want to say a huge thank you to Monika at Doubletree by Hilton Newbury North.
We went in today with our newborn baby and she went out of her way to ensure our experience was incredibly stress free and easy.
There wasn’t a changing table in the toilets of the hotel, so she made a little space for us to change our baby in a quiet area. She even offered to provide hot water to warm the baby’s bottle.
She did this all in such a way that was incredible customer service- and I can’t be more thankful!
Hopefully this little note will make its way to Monika- with a huge thank you from us. We’ll definitely be stopping at Hilton Newbury North again because of the exceptional service we received from Monika

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank vikir568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNewburyNorth, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Newbury North, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear vikir568,

It was wonderful to read that you enjoyed your visit to us and Monika ensured all of your needs were looked after. Thank you for sharing your feedback and giving us the opportunity to celebrate this great service with her and ensure she is recognised through our internal rewards system.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Efficient and easy to deal with from the off.
All information available online. Excellent location.
Catering good. Overall good value. All staff very amenable.
Accommodation also decent and good value. Breakfast excellent too.
Would thoroughly recommend for small conferences and seminars. Also for overnight accommodation with excellent motorway links to North and South Oxford (A34A43 M1) and Wales, London Heathrow.(M4)

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerNewburyNorth, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Newbury North, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Richard W,

Thank you for your recommendation, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and your seminar was a successful event. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews