We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Fish and Chips Ever Anywhere”

East Ayton Fisheries
Ranked #135 of 402 Restaurants in Scarborough
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

I’m not normally a fan of fish and chips - they almost never taste as good as they smell and usually leave you feeling overly full and underwhelmed. But the fish and chips cooked here are simply amazing. Fish cooked fresh to order as you step in the door. Lovely light, crispy batter. Neither the fish nor the chips were at all greasy. Spot on. If we didn’t live 4 hours away, we’d call again. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: April 2018
2  Thank CRAIG A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2018

Had to wait 10 minutes, but fish cooked to order. Batter was really nice and first time my two teenage children tasted scraps (which they really liked). Look forward to visiting again when I next visit family in Scarborough.

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank Millbrookabenbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

After been put off fish and chips from another place they have restored my faith in fish and chips, and vinegar that tastes of vinegar! Huge portion of chips and that will make me go back as there is nothing worse than getting a little portion! Friendly and polite owners, highly recommend

Date of visit: November 2017
1  Thank Didds111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

Well we tried here after a couple of recommendations and very glad we did! They cooked the fish exactly how I asked for it, and a lot of chip shops struggle with this! The chip portion size is very good and the vinegar tastes of vinegar! Friendly polite owners. We will be back. Highly recommend

Date of visit: November 2017
1  Thank Arm111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

We visited this by chance a few miles from where we stayed the first night they had sold out of food,so we were dissapointed, but thought we would give it another go another night, we were very glad that we did! Loved the haddock and chips and mushy peas and scraps (great)

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank Teresa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed East Ayton Fisheries also viewed

Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 
Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 
Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 

Been to East Ayton Fisheries? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing