We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (631)
Filter reviews
631 results
Traveller rating
484
122
18
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
484
122
18
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view the cliff smoked haddock waitress service breakfast and dinner excellent hotel spa complex visited this hotel public rooms parking permit night break first floor kippers plenty of choice nothing is too much trouble dining room warm welcome
Filter
Updating list...
239 - 244 of 631 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights in August. Our sea view room had magnificent views & was decorated & furnished to a very high standard. All the public rooms were bright, clean & relaxing to sit in.
The staff were all polite, helpful, friendly & professional. All guests are made to feel welcome.
Breakfast was waitress service, which was much preferable to the self service option in many hotels nowadays.
The restaurant was a pleasure to eat in - & the choices for dinners were varied. All cooked & presented beautifully. It also has sea views.
In our opinion the Weston Hotel deserves its No 1 place on Trip Advisor.

Room tip: Choose a sea view room.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank YorkshireRamblers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
18HOLES, Guest Relations Manager at Weston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Dear YorkshireRamblers many thanks for posting a review of your recent holiday at the Weston. We appreciate the feedback and hope to welcome you on your next visit to Scarborough

Best Regards

Hugh, Pat & Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Brilliant location and lovely views from the restaurant. Room exceptionally clean and very nicely decorated; one or two hooks would have been helpful and a fan! Unfortunately there was some building work going on in a nearby building so workmen were there quite early and as it very warm we had the window open so was very noisy. Try and get a sea view room! Evening meal was lovely and quite reasonably priced; unfortunately we didn't enjoy breakfast as much as the cooked breakfast looked as if it had been sat on a warming plate for a while & maybe another rasher of bacon wouldn't have gone amiss! However, on the whole it was very nice and the staff very friendly and welcoming - we would stop there again.

Room tip: Best views from the front of the building without a doubt.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LizF667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
18HOLES, Owner at Weston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2016

Dear LizF667 many thanks for your considered review and constructive comment. Our feedback for breakfast is typically positive and we extend our apologies that we did not fulfil your expectations in that regard. Once again thanks for your evaluation and we look forward to welcoming you on your return.

Tom, Pat & Hugh Hendry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

This is a really nice hotel. We had a very comfortable, clean and modern room with a delightful view. The food was very good and the staff were friendly and efficient. The wifi is free, the bar prices are very reasonable and the parking was easy. The acid test is always would you go again and we would. Our friends recommended the hotel and we weren't disappointed.Thank you.

Room tip: Choose a room with a view
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank BassettBertie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
18HOLES, Owner at Weston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2016

Dear Di A many thanks for posting an appraisal of your recent stay at the Weston on TripAdvisor. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and proffer our thanks for your friend’s recommendation.

Best Regards

Pat, Tom & Hugh Hendry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Perfection is rare but for us our four night stay was just that.The. hotel was beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean and the owners and their staff gave it a very homely atmosphere We had a lovely second floor room with a superb sea view. and had it been poor weather would have been quite content to stay in the room We were half board and the. food was superb.We were there principally for my husbands 80th birthday so thankyou to everyone for making it so memorable

Room tip: The sea views are good
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank judith k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
18HOLES, Owner at Weston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2016

Dear judith k many thanks for your considered review of our hotel. We are thrilled you enjoyed your holiday in Scarborough for your husband’s birthday celebrations.

Warm Regards

Hugh, Pat & Tom Hendry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016

This is the third time we have stopped here and it as always been very good.
I had just had an operation and got confused about the weekend I had booked so turned up 1 week early. They had a room spare so they changed our booking to the week we had turned up. There was no panic or anything they took it all in there stride and made us feel welcome. The room was spotless and quite large, the breakfast and evening meal was very good and always served with a smile but in a professional way. It is always a pleasure to stop here and we would like to thank them for a lovely anniversary weekend.

Room tip: Sea view rooms are best but most rooms are good
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ROBERT B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
18HOLES, Owner at Weston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2016

Dear ROBERT B we are delighted we could accommodate you on your anniversary weekend. Many thanks for your appraisal and we hope to welcome you back to the Weston in the future.

Best Regards Hugh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews