We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Langdale cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
The Cottage Complex as a whole
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Cottage Complex as a whole
Twin Bedroom Dining / Sitting / Kitchen Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
The Cottage Complex as a whole
Twin Bedroom
Dining / Sitting / Kitchen Area
Master Bedroom
Wet Room
Grounds of the Cottages guests are free to explore
Grounds of the Cottages guests are free to explore
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Scarborough, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Steve A
Gainsborough, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Langdale cottage”
Reviewed 4 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We have stayed here twice now and has been great both times. We are currently here on 4th November getting away from all the fireworks as our dogs hate them. The location of the cottage is perfect for this.

The cottage is perfectly clean and has everything you could possibly need for a getaway. Free WiFi is very welcome.

The owners are very nice and are happy to do anything to assist with any questions you may have.

Will definitely be staying here again in the future.

Keep up the great work!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2018
Thanks for your lovely comments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry M M
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beutiful Cottage in great location”
Reviewed 2 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Cottage was beautiful and spotlessy clean. Pesky flys about but unavoidable due to good weather. Bathroom set up for disabled although a shower chair would be helpful for disabled persons.Ideally situated in great surroundings and short travel to Whitby and Scarbrough. Will definately stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2017
Hi Barry. Thanks for your lovely response. The shower chair was in the cottage but apologies if you couldn't find it stowed away. We will make it clearer for guests. Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justine A...
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing Time!”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Well this long weekend was just wonderful, the cottage is beautiful, the views are breath-taking and the owners are lovely. The two house dogs, Ronnie and Oskar are really sweet and not intrusive and Ronnie will let you throw a ball for him for as long as you can! ha ha
This is a prime location for a base to Whitby/Scarborough/Bridlington/Robin Hoods Bay and more.
This was our second visit and it certainly won't be our last!
xx

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
archiesma...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing holiday!”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Booked here for a family hol in August, 2 adults and a child. When arriving we were greeted by the lovely owners (I'm so sorry I didn't get names) who checked us in swiftly and made us all feel welcome. The cottage we were in was the langdale which we didn't realise was for use for disabled customers (anyone who uses a wheelchair or who requires access then this is perfect, wet room, grab rails, lowered work top etc). Cottage had everything basic you would need, was lovely and clean, spacious and very country!! We have a 7 year old who quickly realised he couldn't get on his iPad while we unpacked due to wifi, owner rectified this straight away. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained, grassy area looking out onto the beautiful countryside has plenty of space for a kick around and a small play area and picnic table. We had booked the hot tub for our stay which I'd recommend, lovely and warm, well kept and again looks out onto amazing countryside. Our son fell in love on our holiday with the owners dogs, they are big dogs but so so friendly! They just want to play and have cuddles. Felt the cottage was a good location in terms of main attractions, if you do need to drive any distance to get places you won't be bothered as the drives are thru more gorgeous little hamlets and villages. If your looking to stay in a cottage for your holiday then honestly this is the place to be. We are already planning a return visit for next year! If I could give more than 5 stars then I would!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2017
Lovely comments. Please contact us direct for future bookings and as all returning guests get a discount! Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
Thanks for your comments. As you booked through holiday Lettings / trip advisor they should have informed you of what to bring and what not to bring. They charge a hefty fee each booking to send just a couple of automated emails. The internet has had issues due to the location we are in it has to be satellite broadband and it has had problems but this has been rectified in the last week and seems a lot better but unfortunately it is a slight downside of living in such a beautiful location.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing