We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic weekend break …..”
other travellers have booked this property
The Cottage Complex as a whole
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Cottage Complex as a whole
Twin Bedroom Dining / Sitting / Kitchen Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
The Cottage Complex as a whole
Twin Bedroom
Dining / Sitting / Kitchen Area
Master Bedroom
Wet Room
Grounds of the Cottages guests are free to explore
Grounds of the Cottages guests are free to explore
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Scarborough, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Luke-Lisa...
Chester-le-Street, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic weekend break …..”
Reviewed 5 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Booked the cottage for a weekend break with my mam, sister and her son Ethan (11). Arrived on the Friday night to be greeted by the owner who showed us around and advised how the heating worked. The facilities were brilliant and with the added bonus of the flat floor shower I couldn't have asked for more. We visited Eden Camp, Filey and Scarborough during the day and on the evening snuggled up for tea a glass of wine and X Factor. The beds were extremely comfortable in fact I could fault a thing. Thank you very much for a lovely stay we will definitely return to do some more exploring!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The facilities
Liked least: Nothing it was brilliant
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2014
Thanks for the lovely comments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauraTier...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 20 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here, myself my mum and my 9month old baby boy for 3 nights. We travelled to Scarborough and Whitby for days out and had wonderful cosey nights in the cottage.
No bath for my baby but I knew this before booking and I managed to bath him in the big kitchen sink with no problem.
Gorgeous spacious cottage with brilliant sized rooms and a cosey warm feel to it all.

Nice quiet pretty countryside location, I even managed to jog each morning around the country raids and saw fab views.

Would highly recommend and will certainly be returning.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwayland
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Beautiful cottage - large enough for 2 adults, 3 young kids.
Location good to see local attractions but nice and secluded.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Barnsley, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Had an absolutely fantastic time the cottage was everything and more it was perfect we were there for our 1st wedding anniversary with our son and my mother inlaw and partner and we are already thinking about coming back the farm was lovely the people there are lovely and you are in the perfect spot for Whitby scarborough but the farm is perfect for just going for a walk or relaxing would and have recommended to other friends and family

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JONTY1951
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Excellent accommodation in brilliant surroundings. The owners are very friendly and always on hand if you need them. Working farm, animals very friendly.

Liked best: newborn calfs.
Liked least: Flies.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2014
Thanks for your lovely comments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 79
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing