We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$ 47
View deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$ 47
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.comUS$ 47
PricelineUS$ 47
Agoda.comUS$ 47
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9,298)
Filter reviews
9,299 results
Traveller rating
742
1,543
1,663
1,396
3,955
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
742
1,543
1,663
1,396
3,955
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 9,299 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is shocking! Dont let its beautiful exterior fool you. After queuing for 1.5hrs to be checked in by someone who spoke very little English, and a 15 minute queue for the lift, we were welcomed by the filthiest room I've ever experienced. Dust on the bed frame, bedside tables and lamp, furry ventilation in the bathroom, coffee cup rings on the windowsill, soap and Toothpaste in the sink from previous occupant.... Where do I stop!!
We were advised to not eat there by someone who had food poisoning from staying there previously.
This nights stay was a Christmas present to me from my son along with tickets to a concert. I have another concert to attend in Scarborough but I definately won't be staying here!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
6  Thank Anthea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This a tired and scruffy hotel. Check in is chaos if you don’t have an early check in £10 well spent. Room was dated and the bed had the quilt on the bottom and sheet on top!!! Cleaner sorted for us and she was super helpful. Avoid if you can.

Room tip: Stay at another hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank Mick_W999
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Worst hotel experience we have ever had! Mistakes were made by staff from the start, resulting in a 2 hour check in trying to be allocated new rooms. Staff had checked someone else into one of our rooms and charged our card for it! Whilst waiting the queue of complaints was never ending - half used toilet rolls left in room, 1 towel for families and buckets on stairs to collect water, and a man walked into his room that was already occupied, the list could go on. The room then given to us for a family of 4 can only be described as an underground burrow hole, with a sewer smell and the best fake window I have seen! This room was opposite the staff kitchen and staff rooms! Next room resembled an old dusty dungeon! At this point we had to make the decision at 10 o clock at night to make the 2 hour drive home in the dark. Staff very unhelpful with the generic ‘sorry’, no genuine feelings towards 4 adults and 2 children being totally upset about the whole situation and our holiday having to abruptly end due to their negligence. Manager doesn’t lead his team and clearly doesn’t help them when in need, as clearly the same standard of no standards is happening every day. The health and safety of this place is shocking, it is like a maze with small corridors, and difficult to find a way back up to ground floor. In the event of a fire or emergency this is concerning. This place needs shut down and reviewed to bring it up to the modern standards of habitable living. This is such a beautiful building being run into the ground.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
6  Thank V954EOleannem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

OMG where do I start, arrived at 4 to check in , 2.5 hours later we arrived at check-in desk where we were met by a young lady with limited English
We were finally offered a room with a view (see picture)
The room was filthy, no hot water (see picture) but we were late gor a Vincent so dropped bags and left. Returned at 11 gor a drink all bars closed.
Skipped breakfast as hygiene and covid regulations were not visible anywhere
Please DO NOT NOOK THIS HOTEL
THEY SHOULD BE ASHAMED
they wouldn't house refugees here but we are expected to pay for the privilege

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Saw previous reviews and thought can’t be that bad…..
Its worse!!
Only stayed for 1 night when attending a gig at the open air theatre, thank goodness.
Brittania Hotel Group should hang their heads in shame.
Such a shame to see the neglect of a magnificent Hotel.
Rooms appalling
Staff not interested.
Check in takes hours
On checking out this morning found out other guest room broken in to car keys taken and staff wouldn’t call the Police
Like a holding centre for illegal immigrants.
Avoid at all costs.

Room tip: Find somewhere else
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank richmitch48
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews