We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,931)
Filter reviews
1,931 results
Traveller rating
1,347
295
107
98
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,347
295
107
98
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviews visited ox dovecote suite dog friendly hotel wedding venue luxury suite dog owners four poster bed country hotel surrounding countryside sunday lunch the north yorkshire moors the general manager this lovely hotel walk in shower relaxing stay evening meal couldn't do enough
Filter
Updating list...
853 - 858 of 1,931 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

A place we keep returning to as the standard never slips. Friendly and helpful staff and most of all a dog friendly. Food is of very high standard. Rooms are clean and spacious. A ten minute drive from the beach and town centre. Within its own grounds so quiet and peaceful.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Faithozz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2016

We stayed at the Ox Pasture for 3 nights over Christmas full board. The staff were very welcoming and we were settled in straight away with a fantastic afternoon tea. The meals were all top notch. Our room was very comfortable with a four poster bed and the bathroom was well appointed. The only disappointment was that the TV had to be retuned occasionally but I expect this was due to a weak signal reception. It certainly didn't spoil a fantastic Christmas break. A lot of the guests were returning customers which is always a good sign

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank robert s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2016

We attended a wedding just before Christmas. We really enjoyed the comfortable, well-appointed rooms. The food at both wedding and breakfast was excellent and service prompt and cheerful. We found the staff most helpful. Would definitely recommend to others!

Room tip: Some views better than others!
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank doriso09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2015

We stopped for a wedding a few weeks ago. The hotel and grounds are stunning, we had booked a two room family suite but due to a complication the room was given away, but staff sorted the problem straight away and we were given two rooms that were so comfy and spacious and had lovely decor we didn't mind. Food was fantastic we just wish we could of stopped longer but we will be back!!!

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank J1635LTlaurab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2015

We always visit this hotel in the winter months as we find this a lovely location away from Scarborough but within easy reach.
The room we had was lovely but the shower/bathroom was a surprise -totally flooded after use of the walk-in shower.
The sitting area for pre dinner drinks is cosy and warm, the restaurant is lovely and the food was first class. There was a wedding function on at the time we stayed so minimum number of staff to attend to us but we were nevertheless well looked after by the manager who seemed to be multi-hatted.

Room tip: Rooms to the far left of the courtyard seem best but the wifi coverage is not good here.
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews