We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,204)
Filter reviews
5,204 results
Traveller rating
2,577
1,649
612
212
154
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,577
1,649
612
212
154
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mood lighting sea view ice room ceiling fan feature room continental breakfast lovely hotel steam room on arrival free upgrade leisure facilities executive room reception staff street parking short break full english top floor
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 5,204 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

Stayed here many, many times, prices can vary but always clean and friendly.
A variety of different rooms, all good and some with great sea views.
Friendly bar and relaxing lounge.

Good quality food from breakfast to dinner.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Y2009JSbrianh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crownspahotel, Manager at The Crown Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Thank you for your kind comments on the food here, the food and beverage team will appreciate this feedback

We all hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards, Matthew Lees.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

Stayed one night on business. Excellent room with sea view. Breakfast well cooked and served really early.
Was only here for a short visit, but would stay again, possibly for leisure for a longer period.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
4  Thank 740iand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crownspahotel, Manager at The Crown Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It was great to read that even over a short time you enjoyed our facilities and we will all hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards, Matthew Lees.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

Expected it to be good but it was brilliant. Bar and lounge area very nice. Food is great, much better than normal hotel food. We were in room 110 with a balcony and sea view and it was fantastic. Spa is great but book in advance! Sauna and steam lovely. So is pool.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crownspahotel, Manager at The Crown Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I will be sure to pass on your kind comments to the food and beverage team as they will be greatly appreciated. Our feature balcony rooms are blessed with some amazing views and it was great to find that you were able to make the most of these.

We all hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards, Matthew Lees.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

We stayed one night for a well earned break 2nd November.
The hotel was welcoming and clean.we used the spa which was great.
I think the only think for me was the pool and spa pop were cool and not to the temperature noted.
We had a lovely room with a sea view. Will definately go again

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crownspahotel, Manager at The Crown Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I was delighted you had such a great visit and enjoyed yourselves. I will make sure I pass on your comments to the Health Club team.

We all hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind regards, Matthew Lees.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

Had visited for a drink in the past
This time whilst in Scarborough booked and very pleased we did.
Staff friendly and welcoming; clean, smart room with clear views out to sea.
Spa was very good with good facilities
Breakfast/ restaurant was clean, good choice of breakfasts and welcoming staff
Definitely stay here again in the future

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank RichardC826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crownspahotel, Manager at The Crown Spa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and for such a fantastic review. It was great to read you were able to make the most of our amazing sea views and that the staff made you feel welcome. We have some great winter deals available, with some great events on both in and out of the Hotel and we will all look forwards to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards, Matthew Lees.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews