We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (541)
Filter reviews
542 results
Traveller rating
103
171
98
69
101
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
103
171
98
69
101
Show reviews that mention
All reviews country music weekend north bay coach holiday coach party entertainment every night tea and coffee single bed great weekend lick of paint duty manager town centre short break couldn't do enough lovely room stayed for one night plenty of choice kev
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 542 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

Very welcoming, staff and management young and friendly. Happy to help if a problem arises. The rooms we had were all pleasant, some just refurbished, some being done soon we believe. Lovely sitting areas. The home cooked meals were lovely. The young couple who run it should be very pleased with their staff who were all excellent and work very hard. Everyone was welcoming and genuine. We had fun and will be back.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Stephanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

Just had a lovely 2 night stay at the delmont. All the staff were so friendly and very helpful nothing was too much trouble. Our room was very spacious and the view amazing, very clean and comfy. Breakfast was good and service great. Looking forward to visiting again x

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018

A lovely family hotel every thing from check in to check out oustanding breakfast service excellent couldn't do enough to help you. We arrived very early 11.30 went in to ask for parking permit until check in time but the lovely receptionist checked to see if our room was ready and let us check in.room very clean and comfortable ok could do with updating but I quite like the old seaside hotels dated and all

Stayed: September 2018
2  Thank Alison A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

I dont normally bother doing reviews. Just give this hotel a chance. We stayed for a week. Great staff breakfast ok. Both our rooms were fine very clean. Great views from bar with very comfy settees and good choice of drinks.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

my daughters book a weekend for my husband and I as a surprise for our 50th anniversary, we had a wonderful time, the weather helped, it was perfect. we were also able to take our little dog. We thought we were going for a day out, The room was very clean and comfortable, the staff very nice. We had a great view out to sea . My daughters had also arrange a surprise lunch , to which all our family & friends came to, The staff went to a lot of trouble to keep it a surprise, we thought it was a normal lunch until we entered the dinning room, The lady was waiting out side the doors to show us to our table, I don't know her name but she could not do enough for the party. Everyone had a wonderful time, and some of the guests book into the hotel for the night. So thank you very much to all at the Dalmont for a very memorable weekend.

Room Tip: room 107 fabulous views
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank peeweesheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews