We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely stay - will definitely return!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Scarborough, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Emily F
Matlock, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely stay - will definitely return!”
Reviewed 16 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here as a family of four for four nights and were really impressed with The Rise. It is beautifully decorated and clean, the space is used incredibly well and there was everything we could possibly have needed, from tea and coffee in the kitchen to toiletries in the bathroom to buckets and spades for the beach. Janice and John were amazing hosts - the lightbulb in the bathroom stopped working one morning and within half an hour they arrived armed with a stepladder and bulbs and sorted it out for us. They are such a friendly couple and we would love to come back and stay here again next year, we have had a lovely time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2018
Thank you for your review, we really appreciate your kind words. It was great to be able to meet yourself & your family & we look forward to welcoming you back to The Rise in the future. We're really pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thehutcho...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Blown away!!”
Reviewed 24 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment we walked in we were blown away!! Very modern, neat and tastefully done out. Always felt secure due to the digital code entry. Plenty of storage for us and our 8 year old son. 5 minute walk to the main south beach, shops and eateries and other amenities in the other direction.The quiter north beach a 20 minute walk or 5 minutes in the car. Not a bad word to say about 'The Rise', would definitely book again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2018
Thank you very much for your kind words. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay. It was lovely to meet you all. Come back and see us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suprendo
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great cos very close to beach”
Reviewed 20 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Very clean accomodation. Everything we needed was there. Parking is round the back on the street. You get a free zone-parking scratch card for your stay, which was very useful.

As someone has already mentioned, there are some stairs leading to the apartment which are quite steep, but these can be avoided by using the back entrance from the street where the car is parked, so best bringing the luggage in from round the back.

We forgot to bring coffee, but thankfully there was complimentary coffee, tea and sugar and biscuits which was a nice touch.

It is very close to the beach, which was a major bonus for us cos we do like to spend a lot of time at the beach, and the shops/town were very close by.

For the price we paid, we have to say that we were very happy with the accomodation, and would definitely stay again, and would recommend .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2018
Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed 18 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

It was immaculately clean, and the owners had thought about every little thing we might need to make our stay really comfortable. The owners themselves were really welcoming and helpful, even giving us a lift to the train station on our departure. It was perfectly located, a 5 minute walk to the beach, shops and cafes close by. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2018
Thank you very much for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saarha198...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent. Recommend”
Reviewed 14 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I recently visited with my fiance and two daughters. We had a bit of a nightmare getting there as our car had broke down. Janice and John made it such a pleasant stay. They helped me up with our luggage and children, and was so helpful. They couldn't have done anymore for us.

The apartment itself is just up the road from the front, it's lovely and modern, has all the equipment you need and very clean.
There are quite a few stairs but access but can be avoided by walking around the back so isn't a problem at all. They provided a travel cot and high chair free of charge.

I've recommended this place to all of my friends and will definitely return. Thank you for a lovely weekend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2018
We're glad you were able to enjoy your stay at The Rise, even though you had car trouble. It was brilliant to be able to meet you all. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing