We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“No problems great break”
other travellers have booked this property
Outside patio area for you to enjoy!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outside patio area for you to enjoy!
Kitchen One of the bedrooms
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Outside patio area for you to enjoy!
Kitchen
One of the bedrooms
The White House, South Cliff
Bathroom with shower
Lounge with dining table
Views
Parking space and outside area
Scarborough in the winter
Views from Scarborough Castle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Scarborough, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Geoff M
1 review
“No problems great break”
Reviewed 8 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Had a great break good location near all amenities.House was large ,good facilities. Owner was friendly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2018
Glad you had a nice time at the white house. It was a pleasure to meet you and your lovely family too.
Kind Regards
Christopher
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Experienc...
1 review
“fantastic place”
Reviewed 5 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

nice big house very clean, plenty of space and bed, very close to everthing like shops and beach, kid's loved there stay here, will definitely use again next year

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2018
Thank you so much for your kind words, glad you enjoyed your time at the white house. Knowing your children had such a lovely time pleases me too. Looking forward to seeing your lovely family again.
Kind Regards
Christopher
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VivienEIJ
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Spacious house at centre of Scarborough”
Reviewed 31 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We a family of 5 stayed in White house for our late May bank holiday weekend. The property is on two floors. Although the decoration is a bit old fashioned, the house is beautiful, spacious, and clean. The kitchen has everything you need to cook a lovely meal. The beds are extremely comfortable. There are also some beach toys and games that are free to use. In addition, there is a football table- our kids loved playing the table football.

The location of the white house is fantastic. Evertything is in short walking distance: 5 mins walk to the beach,city centre, 8 mins walk to Tesco. Parking isn't a problem neither . During our stay, We parked our car on the front patio inside the gate. There is also 3 hours parking permitted available to use if you want to park on the street.

We had a wonderful stay. Many thanks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2018
Hello Vivien
Thank you so much for your kind review of the White House. I am glad that you and your lovely family had a beautiful home stay. Will always look forward to welcoming you all again in the future.
Kind Regards
Christopher
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing