We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restful and relaxing”

Fountains Court Holistic Health Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fountains Court Holistic Health Hotel
Ranked #20 of 26 Hotels in Scarborough
Reviewed 7 August 2015

I have just returned home after spending a Carers Break at the Fountains Court. This Carers Break was full board and although predominantly vegetarian I found the meals wonderful, all fresh produce and beautifully cooked and presented. I had several treatments in the Treatment Centre within the hotel 3 of which were part of the package, these were amazing, excellent value for money. My room was lovely and quiet, exceptionally clean and very well presented. It was so relaxing just home from home and I must thank Helen, Kath and the staff at the hotel for making my stay so very enjoyable, so much so that I have already booked in again for next year.

Room Tip: For complete rest and relaxation this is the place to be
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Hazel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2015

I visited this hotel with a group of friends at the end of June this year. We have been here once before several years ago and the experience was just as wonderful the 2nd time around. Helen who runs the hotel could not be more helpful or welcoming. The atmosphere in the place just encourages peace, tranquility and relaxation. Our stay was not long enough :). The hotel is located very close to 2 lovely parks and a short walk to the beach. There were events on in the parks both evening we were there so whilst we couldn't walk around we were treated to some rather spectacular fire works the first night and could listen to a lovely concert the second night even if we couldn't see what was going on :). Thanks so much to Helen and her team for making it a weekend to remember and cherish.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2015

I stayed for two nights but wish it could have been for longer so I could have sampled more of the treatments that Helen and her team offer. Wonderful relaxed atmosphere all over the hotel, comfortable clean room, excellant breakfast and dinner. Nice to have the garden to sit and relax in.

Good location just 10 mins walk to the North Bay of Scarborough, and it's cafes and restaurants, and so easy to take the bus around the headland to the more commercialised South Bay. Walkling distance to the Sea Life Centre, and Peasholm Park is only 5 minutes walk. Helen and her receptionists (and her mum!) were a pleasure to meet

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Julajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

The lovely Helen managed to fit me in at the last minute for a superb massage. I was so sore and knotted up and she made me feel brand new, in fact I booked again for next week. Her very sweet mum even offered me a biscuit on my way out :-) I'll be recommending treatments here to anyone and everyone. Thank you Helen.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
1  Thank Sluc1e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2015

Just returned after a 3 night stay. Very caring, friendly staff, clean rooms, good location and suitable parking. Treatments were fabulous and great value. Only tiny gripe is that I would have expected a better vegetarian cooked breakfast for £40pppn. What was offered (eggs, tomato, beans, mushrooms) was very good but choice was limited and didn't include veggie sausages, for example. There was a variety of cereal and porridge and toast and crumpets available plus orange juice. Everything was served with a smile and real care.

Definitely with a visit.

Stayed: February 2015
1  Thank ekykkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.4 km away
Park Manor Hotel
Park Manor Hotel
#4 of 26 in Scarborough
976 reviews
0.3 km away
The Clifton Hotel - Scarborough
3.7 km away
Wrea Head Hall
Wrea Head Hall
#1 of 26 in Scarborough
1,971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Royal Hotel Scarborough
Royal Hotel Scarborough
#25 of 26 in Scarborough
2,543 reviews
1.5 km away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 26 in Scarborough
5,005 reviews
1.2 km away
The Mount Hotel
The Mount Hotel
#15 of 26 in Scarborough
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fountains Court Holistic Health Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fountains Court Holistic Health Hotel

Address: Columbus Ravine, Scarborough YO12 7QZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 26 Hotels in Scarborough
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing