We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
164
45
14
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
164
45
14
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely weekend warm welcome fantastic hosts spa complex full english breakfast b and b a great stay town centre comfortable bed enjoyed our stay couple of nights each morning shower room tea and coffee making facilities weekend break stuart hayward
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

would highly recommend this friendly family run b and b. it's rooms are a good size and very clean. the breakfast is great and the hosts are very accommodating I wouldn't hesitate to return. it is a short walk from the spa complex and it's easy walking distance from both the railway station and the town centre

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nicola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

We have had a lovely time here. Hosts were lovely & couldn’t do enough, very friendly & helpful. Room very clean & nicely decorated, breakfast was absolutely lovely & plenty to set you off for the day, definitely be back

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Scottymate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StuWalker, Owner at The Maynard, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Thank you for your review, we look forward to seeing you again soon .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights on a rival we were greaterd by Ange and checked us in our room was a decent sized room and very clean we were greaterd by Stuart for breakfast the next morning and nothing was too much trouble for them now the breakfast absultley fantastic thanks to Ange for will we return 100 percent yes and recommend to you all thanks Ange and Stuart from Tony and dawn in Sheffield

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StuWalker, Owner at The Maynard, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Thank you for your review, we look forward to seeing you again soon .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Just come back from Scarborough , and another lovely stay at the Maynard . This hotel is a lovely family run busness .Stuart and Angie always makes you very welcome , with lovely clean cosy bedrooms, with everything you may need.. And the best full English breakfast , also homemade granola ,and preserves very nice Angie , my daughter and grandchildren loved it , We look forward to coming back next year , Hope you have a lovely holiday and Christmas , thanks again for everything x

Room Tip: Family rooms are very spacious , lovely crisp white linen, and fluffy white towels .
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank gibson319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StuWalker, Owner at The Maynard, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Thank you for your review, we look forward to seeing you again soon .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

Booked a week here after staying last year it didn't disappoint l8vrly room very nice breakfast with the biggest cgixe if cerals my little girl had seen home made jams and muesli was delicious . Would highly recommend
Stuart and Angela are fantastic hosts

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Caroline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StuWalker, Owner at The Maynard, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Thank you for your review, we look forward to seeing you again soon .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews