We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two night stay”
Review of Phoenix Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Phoenix Court
Ranked #46 of 183 Scarborough B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Very good stay I wish it could have been longer can not fault anything made very welcome on arrival everyone is friendly room very good very clean decor and furnishings very good breakfast good choice and high quality you get a good nights sleep in the north bay in a nice peaceful street would come and stay again when visiting Scarborough

Room Tip: 6 at the back separate sitting area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DMME2017, Owner at Phoenix Court, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

It's amazing to have yet another good review - many thanks for taking the time to do one. We will hopefully see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2017

Me and my husband Stayed here with our 18month old daughter in august for a 3 night stay. We had a great stay, from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. On arrival we were greeted in the car park and mike helped carry our bags in, which was a huge help with the little one. We were shown to our room which was very spacious ( plenty of room even after we put the travel cot up) with a super king size bed and a lovely en suite. We met donna and the rest of the family later on where we found out they had only taken over the hotel 10 days before we got there, but it felt like they had always been there. They made us feel so welcome and it really was a fantastic place to stay. The breakfast was delicious. We are looking forward to returning next year and we would highly reccomend phoenix court to everyone.
Thanks so much to mike and donna and the rest of the family for making us feel so welcome

Room Tip: For a beach veiw ask to be on the front of the property, you wont be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mrswakefield2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DMME2017, Owner at Phoenix Court, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thanks for your amazing review - it was lovely to have you and little Lottie to stay. Hopefully we will see you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

I returned to the Phoenix this year and found it to be under new management and very good too. I thoroughly enjoyed my long weekend here. The staff led by Mike & Donna are excellent. The rooms airy and very clean. Will be back next year folks. Exclusive car park.

Room Tip: on top of north bay cliffs, beach/sea in view and steep walk down on diagonal pathways to promenade...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuttonScouser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DMME2017, Owner at Phoenix Court, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Many Thanks
We look forward to seeign you again next year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Sometimes you come across something that you really want to keep a secret because it meets your needs exactly and to tell others’ about it would spoil that. On the other hand to open up your secret to other people will allow it to prosper and succeed and be there for a long time into the future. So here’s my secret Scarborough gem revealed. The Phoenix Court. For me it hits the spot precisely. The guest houses on the North Bay have spectacular views but most suffer from parking problems. Not the Phoenix Hotel, it has its own adjoining car park for the exclusive use of its guests. It was great to be able to arrive and park with ease! Booking by phone was effortless. Everything was very organised, efficient and very friendly. We had a room with a sea view that was superb. The room was spotless and appointed in the manner of a swish hotel. We had arranged to take our cycles with us and the owners were extremely accommodating. They stored the bikes safely in the basement and brought them out when required. They even wheeled them round to the door for us!! Breakfast was traditional and very good. The sort of meal you need at the seaside to keep you going well into the day, especially if you are cycling! The hotel’s public areas are in need of some updating but the owners are already beginning a program of works to address this and modernise the facilities. We had a super stay at the Phoenix Court and I would highly recommend it to anyone who is thinking of spending some time in the FAB town of Scarborough.

Room Tip: Rooms with a sea view are fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DMME2017, Owner at Phoenix Court, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Wow - what a review! Can't thank you enough for taking the time to write this. We loved having your here and hope you come back again soon
Donna & Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We have used the Phoenix court, Rutland terrace for over 10 years now and it has always delivered, clean comfortable and good food but now having been taken over by Donna and Mike and family the hotel has been elevated to another level, it's now got personality, fun and atmosphere, not to mention arguably the best breakfast ever (no disrespect intended to previous owners) we had a great stay and wouldn't consider anywhere else when visiting Scarborough...thanks you lot see you soon.
Regards mac the Sheffield crew.

Room Tip: All rooms are good especially sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Macrobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DMME2017, Owner at Phoenix Court, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thanks Mac and fellow Golfing Buddies! We loved having you to stay and can't wait for you all to return next year
Donna & Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
8.3 km away
Hackness Grange Country House Hotel
9.4 km away
Orchard Lodge
Orchard Lodge
#1 of 1 in Flixton
51 reviews
6.3 km away
Blacksmiths Arms Inn
Blacksmiths Arms Inn
#1 of 1 in Cloughton
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Premier Inn Scarborough South Bay Hotel
1.1 km away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 26 in Scarborough
5,007 reviews
4.5 km away
Wrea Head Hall
Wrea Head Hall
#1 of 26 in Scarborough
1,972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phoenix Court? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoenix Court

Address: 8-9 Rutland Terrace | Queens Parade, Scarborough YO12 7JB, England (Formerly Phoenix Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 183 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Price Range: ₹ 3,258 - ₹ 6,336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Phoenix Court is a 4 star guest house in Scarborough, with 12 en suite rooms, guest lounge and breakfast room. It is unique in that it has it's own car park for the exclusive use of guests in an area where on street parking is problematic in high season. Six of our rooms have views of the beautiful North Bay. We offer a wide range of cereals, fruit, and juices along with the popular Full English cooked breakfast. Wensleydale Cheese and Fruit bread or Kippers are popular breakfast choices too. Phoenix Court is an excellent base for a stay in Scarborough. Both Bay's, the Town centre, Peasholm park, The county cricket ground and the Castle are all in walking distance. The wider area of the North Yorkshire coast and moors are near by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Phoenix Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Court Hotel Scarborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing