We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location, park the car and leave it all...”
other travellers have booked this property
Open plan living area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Open plan living area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Scarborough, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
shelley t
Gainsborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect location, park the car and leave it all weekend!”
Reviewed 22 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The location of this cottage is ideal for exploring both areas of Scarborough coastline on foot. we parked the car and left it parked for the whole 4 days.

We were 2 families, each one adult with 3 kids between us. The cottage is spacious and very well laid out with nearly everything one could hope for in terms of facilities. The kettle in each room is a nice touch. It's clearly all new, the towels fluffy and plentiful and the beds were HUGE! The furniture is all lovingly restored at great expense, as the information advised in the guest information book, giving a history of the place and how the furniture and beams are part of its heritage.

My only gripe is that every piece of furniture had a card which warned that if you left a mark you'd be charged. Not that we would shirk from damage if any, we panicked every time one of the kids put a cup down or sat on the sofa etc, it retracted from the "make yourself at home" feel. Every time we sat down to eat it was like the sword of Damocles was hanging over our heads.

Luckily we spent all day outdoors and had a great weekend The cottage was quiet, warm and clean and can't complain, but if I went again I'd leave the kids at home... I couldn't take the stress.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2017
Hi Shelley,
Thank you for leaving a lovely review.We're glad you enjoyed the cottage and appreciated everything we try to do to make your stay as comfortable as possible.
We're sorry that our notices about looking after the furniture caused you so much stress.This really wasn't our intention.The notices were only put in the cottage after we had a number of guests who damaged the furniture by simply not using place mats and coasters.We have never withheld any security deposit , and it would be a very extreme case if we ever did, but we just want our guests to take care in the same way they would in their own homes.So sorry that made you feel uncomfortable.That was never our intention.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Apr 2017
Thank you for the lovely review we really appreciate.We would be delighted to welcome you and your family back to stay with us any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jadey21
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful Christmas by the sea”
Reviewed 29 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Our family getaway at Albion cottages was perfect, made even better by the little finishing touches. Not only did we have a lovely sea view but the facilities are amazing - even a brand new luxury coffee machine and speaker dock. The owners had left a welcome basket with essentials such as milk and eggs, and even put up a mini Christmas tree so it felt warm and homely. They had thought of everything! If it was this great in winter I can only imagine how lovely a summer stay would be.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Dec 2016
Thank you so much the lovely review.Glad you had a lovely time and enjoyed your Christmas stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilson-sp...
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed 4 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Stayed at Albion cottage for two nights and to be honest it was sheer bliss a lovely place to wind down and chill out,the cottages are converted from an old pub and have been done (mostly by the owners) to an extremely high standard,,the bedrooms are roomy enough and leave some hotel rooms in the shade regarding decor and furnishings, the beds are so comfortable. The 3 bathrooms have again been done to a very high standard,so much so it has made me feel like redoing my own.
The kitchen was well laid out and everything was provided that you would have at home if not more,The lounge /diner was comfortable with large leather sofas and pouffes ,large TV, and an
Electric living flame fire (whole cottage has central heating)
All the little extras ,like the food welcome pack,the toiletries and the tea,coffee,chocolate making facilities in all the bedrooms made the break feel special
Lastly I must congratulate the owners on the way they have utilised the old wood from the pub making into coffee tables ,shelving,windowsills etc .
Highly recommend this property to anyone who wants to explore Scarborough and everything it offers or just want to relax and enjoy the peacefully location

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for the lovely review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna S
Epworth
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

5 of us stayed here for a weekend in September and had a perfect stay. The cottages are in a great location (very central) and have been renovated to a very high standard. The living room/kitchen area is so cosy and the welcome package was a lovely added extra. The kitchen is fully equipped and the fridge/freezer with water and ice machine was great. We stayed in 138 which has a super king, a king and a twin room. Mini toiletries were provided in the bathroom and there were plenty of towels. Beach towels were even provided which were great as we went to the new waterpark. We will definitely be returning next year and would recommend to anyone visiting Scarborough :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2017
Thank you for the lovely review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 209
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing