We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb location”
other travellers have booked this property
The delightful sunny living room with double french windows onto balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The delightful sunny living room with double french windows onto balcony
Set in a lovely quiet Edwardian terrace The characterful kitchen opens out from the sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
The delightful sunny living room with double french windows onto balcony
Set in a lovely quiet Edwardian terrace
The characterful kitchen opens out from the sitting room
Dining area in the kitchen
Very sunny bedroom
Good wardrobe space in the bedroom
Elegant front balcony
Shower room
The perfect spot for an early evening glass of wine....
The apartment catches the evening sun as well...
The gracious regency sea front at Sidmouth
Unusual flower displays in Blackmore Gardens beside the Terrace
Beer - just short a bus ride away
Sidmouth bay from the cliff walk
Bowls and lawn tennis right beside the Terrace
The river Sid at Sidmouth
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Sidmouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
42Olive
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb location”
Reviewed 13 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very comfortable apartment, cosy and ideal for two. The two leather reclining chairs and footrests were delightful. Very well equipped and spotlessly clean. Just a stones throw from the wonderful town, parks, buses, we didn't use our car once. Supermarket was literally one minute away. It was very cold and wet during our stay and I just knocked one spot off review as the bedroom seemed cold and musty having three outside walls and many windows. Lovely owner and we would return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisejpe...
Henley-in-Arden, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful”
Reviewed 23 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for the new year break and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The flat was spacious for two people but still had a cosiness about it. Very clean, warm and snug. Perfectly formed. The owner was lovely and more so because she left a bottle of wine! I was given the impression that nothing would be too much trouble. I will be staying here again. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very cosy
Liked least: What was not to like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandy5041...
Frome, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 1 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment was everything you could wish for. Beautiful edwardian house ,tastefully decorated.ideal location so one didn't need to use a car. Very near shops.No passing traffic so very quiet. I would recommend it & hope to go there again/

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the light & airy feel of the flat.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan H
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“An upgrade in facilities would take this into a Higher category”
Reviewed 21 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

A lovely light and airy flat in a good position, but felt for the price it is in definite need of an upgrade in facilities all a bit dated . It needs better heating , only hot water was via the shower . However it was spotlessly clean and the bed was comfy .
I would return here if in future this work was carried out . Lovely owner .

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Dec 2015
So sorry that you weren't completely satisfied - we were awaiting our electrician to put in new heating in the kitchen and bathroom when you came (he was on holiday himself) and it has all been upgraded now. The hot water system was only installed last year but just takes a moment to run from the kitchen to the bathroom basin - we'll make sure all guests know this in future. We'd be very happy to offer you 50% off your next booking if you email or call me direct. We've never had a dissatisfied guest before and we take your comments extremely seriously.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chagford2...
Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Small but perfectly formed in excellent location”
Reviewed 30 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Greeted with a bottle of wine and milk.Made sure we had a parking space.Excellent location.
Nothing too much trouble.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing