We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Small but perfectly formed in excellent location”
other travellers have booked this property
The delightful sunny living room with double french windows onto balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The delightful sunny living room with double french windows onto balcony
Set in a lovely quiet Edwardian terrace The characterful kitchen opens out from the sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
33 reviews
The delightful sunny living room with double french windows onto balcony
Set in a lovely quiet Edwardian terrace
The characterful kitchen opens out from the sitting room
Dining area in the kitchen
Very sunny bedroom
Good wardrobe space in the bedroom
Elegant front balcony
Shower room
The perfect spot for an early evening glass of wine....
The apartment catches the evening sun as well...
The gracious regency sea front at Sidmouth
Unusual flower displays in Blackmore Gardens beside the Terrace
Beer - just short a bus ride away
Sidmouth bay from the cliff walk
Bowls and lawn tennis right beside the Terrace
The river Sid at Sidmouth
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Sidmouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Susan H
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“An upgrade in facilities would take this into a Higher category”
Reviewed 21 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

A lovely light and airy flat in a good position, but felt for the price it is in definite need of an upgrade in facilities all a bit dated . It needs better heating , only hot water was via the shower . However it was spotlessly clean and the bed was comfy .
I would return here if in future this work was carried out . Lovely owner .

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Dec 2015
So sorry that you weren't completely satisfied - we were awaiting our electrician to put in new heating in the kitchen and bathroom when you came (he was on holiday himself) and it has all been upgraded now. The hot water system was only installed last year but just takes a moment to run from the kitchen to the bathroom basin - we'll make sure all guests know this in future. We'd be very happy to offer you 50% off your next booking if you email or call me direct. We've never had a dissatisfied guest before and we take your comments extremely seriously.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chagford2...
Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Small but perfectly formed in excellent location”
Reviewed 30 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Greeted with a bottle of wine and milk.Made sure we had a parking space.Excellent location.
Nothing too much trouble.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
501GCW
Woking, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Proximity, High quality, helpful owner”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Close to everything - delightful shops, sea, park with tennis, cricket, bowls, hospital!, library. High quality equipment and tasteful decoration. Lacked washing machine and dishwasher - but who cares? Parking, hit and miss but we could park outside the house. Most helpful owner, Corrine.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LJWLONDON
london
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“FABULOUS”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a lovely one bedroom flat in such an amazing location.
Eveything we need in the flat, not high end, but we wouldn't like that sort of place anyway.
Very clean and tidy. Lovely comfortable bed. Bright, airy and a joy to stay in. Best location, parked the car and didn't use it again, but you can get to the road out of town and to all the surrounding areas really easily without having to navigate lots of traffic, which can be a problem in some Devon towns/villages. Supermarkets, pubs, bars, restaurants, icecream and the most amazing walking right on the door stop. Couldn't have asked for a friendlier welcome, we arrived late at night and Corinne was there waiting for us, even a bottle of wine in the fridge, very nice. Cannot do anything about the noisy seagulls in the morning, but you soon get used to them. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this flat to any of our friends and family and to anyone reading this review. As a Travel Agent in South London I am always looking for new places to stay and visit, this is now on my list of recommendations. Thank you Ella and Corinne.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness
Liked least: Seagulls, but that is nothing to do with the property.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing