We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont order from here”
Review of The Cinnamon Tree

The Cinnamon Tree
Ranked #48 of 82 Restaurants in Sidmouth
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

We had a family get together over Christmas, my husband's family came over from N.Ireland, we ordered a takeaway.
They got the address wrong, we waited for well over an hour, all the food was cold so had to re heated, it also came without one of the Curry's and the wine they promised if you spend over £35.
We had to call and ask for the curry so then had to wait for it to be cooked and delivered which by then was a waste of time .
My sister in law had problems trying to speak to him about the address he was at (the wrong address) but all he did was speak over her.
£71 was spent on this meal and nothing at all in compensation absolutely disgusting, I will not recommended this place to anyone.
Apparently someone was supposed to ring but that never happened either.
A family meal together completely ruined.

Date of visit: January 2018
2  Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2017

The choice of dishes was good and our meal tasty. The staff were friendly and welcoming, and went out of their way to ensure we had a good meal. A pleasant experience.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank PhilipOfLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

I travel round the country with a group of eight and we have many curries. Thoroughly enjoyed this one and will definitely return.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DunvegasLocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

I think any restaurant or bar where the owner is holding court or doing the accounts publicly has an uncomfortable atmosphere. In this case both.
Having said that.. the service and food were really good. We had the two fish specials, which were a) delicious b) enormous! The sag, potatoes, rice etc were really good to. Because of the sign outside, which confused us, we bought our own wine from the Coop. The bill was spot on btw.

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

The food was good, the host pleasant. Nothing exceptional but a good meal at a good price. near to the town centre.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Ralph T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Cinnamon Tree also viewed

 

Been to The Cinnamon Tree? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing