We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hunters Moon Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Victoria Hotel(Sidmouth)
US$ 344
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$ 323
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Elizabeth(Sidmouth)
US$ 228
US$ 190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 201
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Woodlands Hotel(Sidmouth)
US$ 182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 202
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Riviera(Sidmouth)
US$ 402
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$ 191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveller rating
166
58
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
58
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgeorgian houseminute strollset in lovely groundssea frontpeaceful hotelcheese and biscuitshotel offerslarge gardentraditional valuesquality and quantitytraditional hotelrooms are comfortableplenty of choicelovely parkbreakfast and dinnerfour courseswet room
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 230 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Stayed here for weekend in late July 2017 with my wife and dog. What a wonderful stylish hotel. The service was fantastic as all staff made a fuss of our dog and made us feel really welcome. They are a credit to the hotel.

Our room (no.30) was large and spotlessly clean. Bathroom was of good size and shower was excellent (not like some hotels we have stayed at !). The hotel grounds were great for the dog to run around on whilst we had tea & coffee in the gardens.

The Hunters Moon Hotel, with free parking, is situated about 10 minutes from the coast and town, passing a wonderful old pub The Swan Inn which really is worth a visit or two !

Would we stay here again ? You bet we would !

Room Tip: Room # 30 has good access to gardens for the dog
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mick m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

We had a very nice room well equipped and clean. All the staff very friendly and helpful.
We like the Georgian Hotel and the well maintained lovely gardens are joining the park, with a short walk to the promanarde.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marionlewis900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

We visited this hotel for a well needed break. This was a family run hotel where the service was extremely friendly, attentive and personal. We had a lovely first floor room overlooking the gardens, the hotel throughout was clean and well kept. It was only a short walk to the town or down to the seafront for an evening stroll. The hotel had a great smaller and more intimate feel and definitely did not feel like a chain hotel. The food each evening was delicious with a very good choice, we found it a lot better than a number of restaurants we have previously been to. Whilst we were at the hotel a lot of other guests had stayed previously and spoke very highly of it, this demonstrates just how pleasant and enjoyable staying here was. My only recommendation would be to update your website as it doesn't do the hotel and service proved there justice! We will, like many others we met, be looking forward to staying here again. Than you for a lovely holiday!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doris B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Over the years we have stayed at several hotels in Sidmouth but this was our first time at Hunters Moon Hotel - it won't be our last! Our visit was a planned stopover en route from Penzance to London but it proved to be much more than a convenient staging post. Friendly service, a well appointed room, lovely garden to walk around, a good value, delicious 4-course evening meal and a huge choice at breakfast all helped make this a very memorable end to our 'staycation'.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Ruth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

We were greeted with a warm welcome & a hand with our luggage to our spacious first floor room. The hotel has a lovely quiet location at the back of the town which means he walk to the seafront takes you through the delightfully individual shopping centre of Sidmouth - although several routes are available due to the network of narrow streets & alleyways. The food & service was brilliant. We had wanted to take in a play at the Pavillion Theatre & were worried that we might not be able to get out of dinner in time, but going into the dining room at 6.30, without feeling rushed we had ample time to enjoy our meal & have coffee in the lounge before leaving for the theatre. We'll definitely be back here again, both to experience the hotel & the theatre.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yorket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews