We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,176)
Filter reviews
2,176 results
Traveller rating
967
737
332
83
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
967
737
332
83
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool two double beds toby carvery sauna and steam room holiday extras busy hotel leisure facilities the executive lounge hoppa bus car park breakfast was excellent legoland package family room visiting legoland booked this hotel lego land stayed here for one night
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 2,176 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed her for one night for my 9 year olds bday treat to Legoland. The room was a very spacious quad family room and we all slept well in the comfortable bed. The pool was nice and having a sauna and steam room a bonus. The restaurant was able to adapt the menu as I’m a vegan. There wasn’t much choice but I managed - they did a lovely soya cappuccino so that was good. The kids menu was great buffet style and they could go up and get whatever they wanted as many times as they liked. They were able to make their own pizzas too. So nice to stay in a child friendly environment. Drinks are expensive in the bar which is probably the only downside and also the swip room keys didn’t work even after walking all the way back to reception to reactive them. This happened every time we needed to enter our room.
Breakfast was delicious and lots of choice. Would give 7/10 overall.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulD7984, General Manager at Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2018

Dear Sirs, Thank you for your feedback.

yours sincerely
Paul Davies

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Great location. Fantastic staff so helpful. The room was very comfortable and clean. We met Glenis at breakfast such a lovely friendly waitress who went out of her way for us. Would definitely stay again if ever we are visiting. Thank you

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sherpa824384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulD7984, General Manager at Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Dear Sirs Thank You ! Glynis what a SERVICE LEGEND with over 25 years experience and loyalty with Marriott and all in 1 hotel her personality is infectious.

We are 20 Minutes to Central London by Train. To get to the airport take the Heathrow Hoppa Bus number H55. The bus company services all the Heathrow hotels and is controlled by BAA. It only operates to T5. To get to T 2, 3 and 4 you get off at T5 and take the FREE Heathrow Express to T 2, 3 or 4. It takes 4 minutes and operates every 15 minutes. You can always get a taxi through the hotel from between £22 - £35 for T 2, 3 or 4. Please be aware traffic between 7am and 9am and 5pm and 7pm is VERY heavy so allow more time for your journey.

To pre book your taxi from Heathrow Airport call our preferred taxi supplier Windsor Cars on 00 44 1753 677 677 or visit windsorcars.com where you can book online.

The breakfast is the highlight of the experience and still the most important meal of the day with over 110 buffet items and a Chef cooking the eggs the way you want them fried or poached. Look out for the wonderful pastries and muffins on the bakery display which we are proud of and our gluten free section. At the weekend, breakfast is VERY busy between 930am and 11am when over 700 guests come together for breakfast. Everyone likes to stay in bed in on a weekend! To avoid the rush come down before 9am!

The Brew Bar serving food and drink all day is the BUZZ and HEART of our hotel with all the major sporting events shown on our 84 inch LED TV and FREE WIFI. We also have a play area for the children at the back of the restaurant.

Our MARKET KITCHEN restaurant is famous for its Pizzas with our own Pizza Chef Pasquale who has been with us for 16 years and is a 3rd generation Pizza Chef. When we are busy with families we will have our very own Children Pizza making!

My associates your hosts are my main asset and I am very proud of my team and our Marriott culture. (Some of my associates go on line every day to see what our reviews are saying) We focus on our Marriott art of hosting and taking care of our customers by making it BRILLIANT for you. We have some associates with us for over 25 years whom bring great experience to my hotel operation. They are CELEBRITIES with many of our regular guests. Look out for Fiona in the bar and Abdul on Concierge.

We have a LARGE gym and 12m swimming pool with sauna and steam room open from 6am – 11pm. Make sure you book your swim times at a weekend or during a school holiday period on arrival at the hotel to avoid disappointment as it gets very busy with children. The swimming pool is NOT supervised and you are responsible for your children. We sell swimming goggles and swimwear if you forget to bring it we don’t want you to miss out. We also have a little play area at the back of our restaurant.

Our location – 20 Minutes by train to CENTRAL LONDON! We are 5 mins from J5 of the M4, 10 mins from the M25, 15 mins from T5 (You would never know as our rooms are so quiet and our air is cleaner in Windsor than being near to the airport) 10 mins from Windsor the home of our Queen and the ROYAL WEDDING , 20 mins from Twickenham rugby stadium, 40 mins from Wembley, 10 mins from LEGOLAND, 20 mins from Chessington, Thorpe Park, 20 mins Ascot racecourse and the Warner Brother studios - Harry Potter world in Watford. Slough station is 10 minutes away then you are 15 mins from Paddington station Central London or you can take the Greenline 702 bus from opposite the hotel.

We have over 480 parking spaces and our park and fly packages are very popular just go on Marriott.com. You MUST do something with the registration of your car as it is a PARK and EYE systems if in doubt please ask at Reception. (RENTAL CARS ALSO) DO NOT LEAVE ANYTHING VISIBLE IN YOUR CAR !

We focus a great deal on families with over 130 of our rooms have 2 double/double beds (WE DON’T HAVE SINGLE BEDS only DOUBLE beds) and some interconnecting rooms with Sofa beds which is great for weekends and the theme park season.
Every bedroom has a fridge, safe, tea coffee making facilities, iron and ironing board and AC. We also have the Acca Kappa brand which is very reviving when taking a shower or bath.

Our location – 20 Minutes by train to CENTRAL LONDON and 10 minutes from Windsor Castle the home of the Royal Wedding! We really appreciate your feedback and thank you for staying at my hotel. Hope you are enjoying our BRAND NEW BEDS, NEW PILLOWS , NEW 49inch TVs with Apple TV connection and our upgraded Internet speed. Thank you for travelling BRILLIANTLY with Marriott and experiencing one of our 30 brands in over 6,700 hotels in 127 countries

Travel safely and come back and see us soon.

Yours sincerely

Paul Davies and the Team at the Heathrow Windsor Marriott
(The Nearest Marriott to the home of the 2018 May Royal Wedding)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

This hotel is very much an airport hotel but just far enough away from the constant drone of aeroplanes taking off and landing to get some sleep. It is by no means luxury and the immediate surrounding area is not for tourists but it is a safe, quiet and friendly place for a few days in transit. The food in the bar is very good but beware the drinks prices (Very Steep). The rooms are well laid out and functional however the beds could do with replacing - mine was not very comfortable. I opted for a room in the high rise part of the hotel and it was nice and quiet. Thx

Room tip: Top floors are best - end corridor
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BR0WNTR0UT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulD7984, General Manager at Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Dear Sirs, I AGREE with your headline that's what we are a SOLID MARRIOTT.

Your sincerely
Paul Davies

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

Stayed here one night after a long flight from Washington DC...we were accommodated with early check in....had to wait an hour for the room to be ready but were given card key to the Lounge which was very comfortable. Room was pristine, newly done, comfortable. Had a great dinner in the Concierge Lounge, then breakfast there in the morning. Would stay here again anytime!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SusiefromCrucible
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulD7984, General Manager at Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Dear Sirs We love your review and 5 Stars THANK YOU.

yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

Really loved this hotel. Staff were friendly and attentive, room was spacious and clean and the en suite spotless. Ok, so there are no sockets or usb ports by the bed or overhead lights, only lamps (as per other reviews) but its not the end of the world. Cleanliness and staff far more important. Breakfast was exceptional. Would definitely recommend this hotel and stay again

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sespencer67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulD7984, General Manager at Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Dear Sirs, We love your review THANK YOU ! I fully support your comments and when we have a refurbishment the plug sockets and USB ports will be the priority. We are CLEAN and FRIENDLY which is great to see.

Our location – 20 Minutes by train to CENTRAL LONDON and 10 minutes from Windsor Castle the home of the Royal Wedding! We really appreciate your feedback and thank you for staying at my hotel. Hope you are enjoying our BRAND NEW BEDS, NEW PILLOWS , NEW 49inch TVs with Apple TV connection and our upgraded Internet speed. Thank you for travelling BRILLIANTLY with Marriott and experiencing one of our 30 brands in over 6,700 hotels in 127 countries

Travel safely and come back and see us soon.

Yours sincerely

Paul Davies and the Team at the Heathrow Windsor Marriott
(The Nearest Marriott to the home of the 2018 May Royal Wedding)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews